We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly handy for the tube and Hyde Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #515 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly handy for the tube and Hyde Park”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Staying here now for my silver wedding anniversary celebrations, having a lovely time, everything exactly what we need and near Hyde Park for a lovely walk. Turn right when you come out the tube and 2 min walk, convenient and with so many hotels in London to choose from its nice to just get that wee bit extra.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayJohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusGM, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for staying at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park to celebrate your silver wedding and I am delighted that you found the hotel to be of a high standard and also for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. Your excellent review is really appreciated and has been shared with my team who will be pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable.

I do hope that you will stay again in the future and perhaps enjoy our new midweek pianist or maybe try Bel Canto for operatic dining. If I can be of any further help please contact me directly.

Thank you for using Tripadvisor

Andrew Hollett - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    1,478
    1,011
    445
    225
See reviews for
574
1,567
167
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

During the St Patrick's day weekend celebrations myself and colleagues stayed at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park.
After realising that we had a location that was only a few minutes walk to Paddington as well as meeting extremely helpful staff that helped us through out our stay with various requests we knew we were in for a great stay at this hotel!
The rooms were perfect for the 3 day stay that we had, showers were always pipping hot and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusGM, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for staying at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and also for posting your experience on TripAdvisor.

As with all our reviews, yours has been shared with my team who will be really pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and I do hope that you will stay again in the future. If I can be of any further help please contact me directly.

Thank you for using Tripadvisor

Andrew Hollett - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Many people comment on the fact that the rooms in this hotel are by no means spacious and this is true of most hotels in London when one doesn't wish to pay 200+ pounds per night. This hotel is good for the fact that it has functional rooms that are kept clean and tidy. It is great because the locations is simply outstanding. We loved walking in Hyde park/Kensington Gardens. The tube station 100 metres away and access to may other forms of transport was a huge plus also. The staff seem friendly and willing to offer assistance. We will certainly make this property our first stop when next visiting London.

Room Tip: Viceroy rooms are adequate in terms of space for a travelling couple. CLose the shutters to minimise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicktaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusGM, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for staying at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park and I am pleased that you found the hotel to be of a high standard and also for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. There is a wide range of room types with different price points.

As with all our reviews, yours has been shared with my team who will be really pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and I do hope that you will stay again in the future. If I can be of any further help please contact me directly.

Thank you for using Tripadvisor

Andrew Hollett - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Visit the Corus every year.Always enjoy our stay.Very convenient for shopping and sightseeing.Staff always pleasant and helpful.Stayed in room 808 this time ,with a side view of hyde park.Lovely comfortable ,clean room,just wish the shower curtain didnt stick to you when showering.Will be back next year if the price is right!

Room Tip: 808 Quiet consideringon a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIZZYMAC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusGM, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for staying again with us at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and also for posting your experience on TripAdvisor.

As with all our reviews, yours has been shared with my team who will be really pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and I have asked my head housekeeper to investigate what can be done to alleviate the shower curtain sticking to guests when using the shower. I hope that you will stay again in the future and if I can be of any further help please contact me directly.

Thank you for using Tripadvisor

Andrew Hollett - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great service from the staff at this hotel. Breakfast was excellent but the evening meal was a little bland. Good location. Rooms were a little small (I had a double room but not very big). Due to traffic it was quite noisy the early part of the night/evening. Would stay again though

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanya123-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusGM, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for staying at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. The hotel does have a variety of rooms on 10 floors and my front desk team will always try to accommodate requests when guests have checked in. Perhaps on a future visit. you may be tempted to try some of our authentic Malaysian food or visit the operatic dining restaurant at Bel Canto.

As with all our reviews, yours has been shared with my team who will be really pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and I do hope that you will stay again in the future. If I can be of any further help please contact me directly.

Thank you for using Tripadvisor

Andrew Hollett - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#386 of 1,068 in London
895 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#439 of 1,068 in London
2,131 reviews
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#419 of 1,068 in London
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#297 of 1,068 in London
1,955 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#217 of 1,068 in London
972 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#800 of 1,068 in London
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Property: Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing