We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$329
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$342
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London(London)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$346
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)
US$176
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,949)
Filter reviews
2,949 results
Traveller rating
1,627
798
312
131
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,627
798
312
131
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyewestminster bridgethe executive loungeriver viewafternoon teasouth banktwo double bedsfantastic locationtube stationconciergeelevatorscaffoldingplatinumdoormanpoundsheathrow
Filter
Updating list...
2,600 - 2,605 of 2,949 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2007

We stayed at the hotel over the Christmas break and had a super time. You really couldn't ask for a better location with the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye a minute away! The hotel itself is impressive with a grand entrance and a professional and courteous welcome. The family room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and there was lots of hot water!
Our only complaint...the view from the bedroom window was at best disappointing. We overlooked the tiny courtyard and several skips located in the centre of the building. It would be worth asking for a view when you book! Other than that we would thoroughly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Peal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2006

We arrived on Saturday after an overnight flight. We arrived after taking the train to Victoria Station and then a cab to the hotel. We were told the room would be ready in 30 minutes, so we waited in the lounge. they brought our key and we were taken to the room. The whole nine days were perfect. we loved the stay and we were even able to broadcast live webcam video of big ben and The London Eye to our family back in the States. The only complaint would be the price of Internet.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2006

We spent 4 days/3 nights and the Marriott London County Hall and had a wonderful experience. Listening and watching Big Ben chime midnight across the river was really, really nice. The location can't be beat for walking distance to everything from Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster, Buckingham, Trafalgar Square, The Theater district, and the London Eye (right next door). For travelers arriving on the Eurostar train, the hotel is 2 blocks away and less than a 10 minute walk pulling suitcases.

The old County Hall building is enormous, but it needs to be noted that the hotel occupies the center section (where the building bows in) and a block of rooms on the side closest to the London Eye. However, the main hotel entrance is at the bridge end (Big Ben end) of the building. There is also an additional "back" entrance on the street behind the hotel...the side away from the river. If you enter here however, you must wander a bit through the old building 'til you get to the section Marriott occupies. This back entrance is handy if you are running out to the Starbucks or the Italian place or the Yo! sushi joint on that street. There is also a sort of restaurant row (Giraffe and Wagamamma noodle are good choices) just down past the London Eye and the Golden Jubilee Bridge....5-10 minute walk along the river park. Here you'll often you'll find live entertainers performing. We like the guy playing theater hits on water glasses and the silver statue guys. We were suprised to see a Krispy Kreme donut in Waterloo station and heard from friends they make them in front of you at Harrods. If you have kids, there is an aquarium, video game room and Mc Donalds on the ground level of the hotel on the river side. (We didn't personally visit those 3, but just wanted to make the note)

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Let the concierge make all your arrangements for you....he was very helpful and catered to our needs with 4 kids ages 11 and under. The room was spotless, although the carpets and some wood moldings (doorways) were a bit worn. The bath towels were huge and the tub large and deep with a good quality shower head. The bedding was top notch and very comfortable. The pool is very nice for laps (4 lanes X 25 m) with 2 lanes roped off for lap swimmers and the other 2 for kids playing, etc. The breakfast was an exceptional continental buffet, but very pricey at L20. (Approx. $40 at the time of our visit.) We had it included with our room price so that helped quite a bit. The Library holds a traditional Afternoon Tea and has great views of Big Ben and comfy chairs to sink into.
As a side note, crazy things happen occasionally and the staff was very gracious and helpful when we had a child get violently ill with a stomach bug and we needed to extend our checkout time. We moved into one room, and they let us stay until she felt well enough to venture out. All in all, this is an excellent place to say, although probably not for the budget concious. Some weekend rates make it worthwhile to get supurb quality and service. Marriott is a known quantity and connecting rooms (hard to find in Europe) make it easy for larger families.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank TravelingFamilyOfSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2006

We were booked in for 2 nights,and on arrival at 3pm(1 hour after check in)we were told our room was not ready and wouldnt be for at least another 20 minutes,so we were shown into the main bar area and given a cup of tea on the house.We waited for perhaps another 45 minutes expecting to be told our room was ready but nothing happened so we went back to reception and it appeared they had forgot and so we were promptly given our key and given our room.That was the only blip on an otherwise faultless stay.The room was good,we had a Thames view room,but not really worth all the extra money,but the best thing of all was the bed.It is the most comfortable we have ever slept in,it was wonderful.The hotel is VERY pricey for food and drinks but what you do have is very good.The staff are very nice,but alas,hardly an English accent to be heard,which can sometimes lead to confusion.The location is superb,with 2 tube stations close at hand,and right next to the London Eye,and just across Westminster bridge to the Houses of Parliament.Its fine for a short stay,and try and get a deal with breakfast included! We will be staying there again next year,and we shall start saving now,but its worth it for the bed.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Robjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2006

We used our Marriott points for our week's stay and
upgraded to a river and Big Ben view. It was well
worth the extra expense; especially when we found
out that a continental breakfast, evening snacks and
dessert were all included! Everything is within
walking distance or easy access through the
Westminster Tube just across the river bridge.
Our room was excellent; staff was excellent; very rarely
saw other quests; extremely quiet room at all hours
of the day. Felt very secure and felt like we were walking
into our own little oasis every time we came back to
the hotel at the end of the day. Do we recommend this
hotel? You BET! And we will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank royalkiesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews