We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,922 results
Traveller rating
1,609
792
311
131
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
792
311
131
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyewestminster bridgethe executive loungeriver viewsouth bankafternoon teatwo double bedsamazing locationtube stationconciergeelevatorplatinumscaffoldingdoormanpoundswallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
2,031 - 2,036 of 2,922 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I can honestly say this is the best Hotel I have ever stayed in.
Oozes class. Discrete highly professional staff offer first class service here. Our room was colossal and looked out not the Thames. Directly in front of our window was the London Eye so found a few tourists on occasion 'waving' at us ! The bed was fantastic with beautiful linen and had the best sleep ever !
It has lots of history this Hotel which is very interesting and fantastic to see and experience.
We had quite a few famous people when we were staying here including members if parliment, Dame Kelly Holmes, Louis Walsh and Ulrica Johnson. All very down to earth but then again nobody bothered them !
Restaurant delightful with great views.
If we could afford to splurge out on an annual basis to London this would be the Hotel I would choose.
British at its best.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Thames near the London Eye - also if possible pay for a suite you will not be disappointed. I cannot imagine any room in hotel to be anything Han 5 star with great views. Book with confidence, you cannot go wrong it is faultless !
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoveToTravel1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Booked 3 nights here. The hotel upgraded us (probably due to my Platimum Status) and our Room was fantastic. We were overlooking the river, London eye and Big Ben. Awesome views! The only 'complaint' I have was: I booked a car from the hotel it was late and booked through a 3rd party. Getting it coordinated took time, the hotel did call me back to make sure it was worked out, but it took 45 mins. We had dinner in the restaurant it was fantastic, and service was great. The bar was quiet sometiems and more people others and drinks were well made. Room was clean and even had USA outlets, very thoughtful!
I proposed the 2nd night, so excellent memories about the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade to the rooms with a view...worth it if you are sightseeing in London.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Lovely hotel. Great location. However, if you like to take the underground like we do, and you get off at Westminster, be prepared to fight throngs of tourists taking photos of Big Ben and/or the London Eye as you try to cross the bridge. The weekend we were there we could not get off at Waterloo because the Central Line was down.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in April 2012 after traveling in France for the week. We chose this location as it was close to great restaurants, theater, and a couple of last minute attractions that we wanted to fit in before heading back home. A huge draw of this hotel was it's proximity to the tube making it an easy trip on the District Line switching at Earl's Court to the Piccadilly heading towards Heathrow.

This hotel has an outstanding location to the Houses of Parliament, Westminster, London Eye, and Big Ben. Although we were not in a room that had a fabulous view, knowing that these sites were so close was all I needed. After dinner, we walked along the Thames and sat watching Big Ben for an hour and it was so nice knowing the hotel was across the street.

When we stayed in April 2012, the hotel was going through a renovation of their restaurant which has probably opened already. The breakfast was temporally moved into the Reading Room. This reading room had the best views of Big Ben. It was a pleasant last meal before heading back to the USA. Although the breakfast has moved back since, if you need to get in a bit of work or simply want to read the newspaper, this is the place to do it. Get your tea and biscuits and enjoy the view.

The concierge at this hotel was the most helpful. He provided maps and recommendations of great things in the area. He was a wealth of knowledge and he understood that we were return travelers to London and gave recommendations based on our interests skipping the London "go tos" which we have seen a million times on previous trips.

Our room was clean and very large. Bathrooms were large as well. This is a rarity in Europe so it was really nice to be able to spread out and not feel as though we were on top of each other.

Having been to many hotels in London over the past years, this hotel is one of my favorites. Worth the money/points to stay here. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the view! It is definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We spent four nights at the Marriott County Hall and really enjoyed our stay. There were three of us and our room was very comfortable with a wonderful view of Big Ben & Parliament. The hotel location is great! It is close to two tube stations and the sightseeing bus stops right in front of the hotel. The hotel bar and restaurant both had good food and service. We would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeG1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews