We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean,friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Ranked #263 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey,uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean,friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just returned from a night at this lovely hotel.check in was simple and upon check in we asked for a river view room,which the guy explained that we could either have a river view room with 2 double beds or a courtyard view with a king size bed...we took the river view & to our surprise the room was very spacious with a view of big Ben!Breakfast was lovely,with lots of choice & staff v.helpful.
The only thing that I would slightly groan about is that there are not enough signs to show you that you can get to the gym,changing rooms,sauna etc from opposite the pool entrance also we could not find the stairs to floors as the lifts could be a good 5 min wait.
Would deffinatley return

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louiSurrey_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    656
    261
    112
    68
See reviews for
731
699
74
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spent weekend here as part of theatre break. Although part of package basic twin around £250 / night less via discount sites. At weekend they usually throw breakfast in as well.
Firstly great location of 5-star opposite Houses of Parliament NEXT-DOOR to London Eye with good transport access though hotel parking is £35 per day.
Building converted old london council so not purpose built hence tiny lobby & odd entrances.
Room with view of Thames was asked for extra so settled side view 502 on fifth floor with views city/ part thames. Room second from last end of very long corridor so if kids/elderly suggest ask room closer to the lifts. Gym avaiable as part of our package but not used.

Generous size rooms / comfortable with added bonuses of a 5 star such as gowns provided.
As stayed mid-feb heating on max still not blowing strong enough hot air, also extractor fan faulty bathroom, but these are only minor negatives for the room.
Breakfast area over-full so escorted back fifth floor restaurant but smaller selection of items here and coffee cold.
Reception said 30 mins walk to theatre area around strand (saw lion king) but walk shorter along promanade which was very busy. If unable walk option vr1 bus route. Walking back after show / restaurants even late had expected to take cab but alot of people around so felt safe to walk.
check-in later than expected 3pm and after check-out noon planned to visit aquarium which is located under hotel! Told 1 hour wait so left for another time. As stated London Eye next door with 4-D cinema also below the hotel.
Overall great location just south of the thames with main tourist sites closeby - walking distances - with good bus / underground (waterloo/westminster) and taxi services.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of river thames and closer to lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jitukot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Well what can I say, it is the first time as a family (2 adults 1 child aged 9) we visited London. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by two very friendly gentleman who took our bags straight into the hotel while we sorted out the taxi. Reception guy was great, our room was not ready as we were early but that was not a problem as right outside the hotel was the London Eye and places to eat. On returning we we given our room keys (room231) our bags were already there and the view was magnificent over the Thames with a view of Big Ben and the London Eye, well worth the extra money for that view. Breakfast was plentiful everything available to keep you going all day, also a plus served until 11am. Every member of staff we came into contact with was so friendly and when we asked any questions e.g places to eat, places to go they went out of their way to help. We would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0veh0lidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here over the weekend for a few days in London with my dad. The hotel's location couldn't be more perfect, it's right next to the London Eye, across the river from Parliament and Big Ben, and a few minutes' walk to Westminster Abbey and a couple tube stations. All of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and concierge helped us with everything we could need. The lobby, reception area, and restaurant were all beautiful. The room was about the size of an average middle-price-range hotel in the states, and not as fancily decorated as the rest of the hotel but perfectly clean with flat screen TV, bathroom with large tub, etc. There was a little bit of construction noise going on the first day we got there, but as it was only during the day and probably a temporary thing it didn't bother us. Don't bother with the breakfast- it's good but not worth the price. The only reason I gave the hotel 4 stars and not 5 is because while the high price of this hotel is probably a good price for London and the quality of the hotel, I couldn't help but think of what you'd get for the same price in America. Overall, I would definitely return.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, but Executive View rooms have an included breakfast. You could probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disney27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husavik Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Lovely hotel with old style class, large rooms and comfortable. My girls loved the pool.
Breakfast was good and overall the hotel was nice. Price of room was the only "bad" thing about your stay, but hey we knew that before we visited.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#93 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,170 reviews
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Property: London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Address: Westminster Bridge Road | London County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England (Formerly Marriott London County Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#191 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Family Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel County Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted with a signature backdrop, the historic London Marriott Hotel County Hall is in close proximity to our city's main attractions. With views of Big Ben, the banks of the River Thames and overlooked by the London Eye, landmarks are a short stroll away from our hotel's doors. Our hotel boasts distinctive venues that can accommodate for every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your London Marriott Hotel County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London County Hall Hotel London
London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing