We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab hotel with all you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental London Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #131 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fab hotel with all you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a weekend break for 2 nights as a surprise for my 40th birthday. We were in an Executive suite. The hotel is well located on Park Lane and as such close to the very heart of London. The tube station (Hyde Park corner) is only a 2 minute walk away. The staff were all very attentive and welcoming on arrival at the hotel. A quick and easy check in followed. We decided to have a drink in the bar before going to our room, be warned the prices are rather expensive even by London standards! The room was a great size with all the amenities one would expect from a 5* hotel. The bed was super comfy and I probably had one of the best nights sleep ever! However, one down side is that there is no free wifi anywhere?! This I found rather disappointing considering how good the hotel was overall. If your paying a premium for a room you shouldn't be paying extra for wifi, I mean you get it free in McDonalds! Nonetheless, this seems to be quite a regular occurrence when I stay in finer hotels. In summary, a great hotel in a cracking location. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone on a good budget wanting to stay in London.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scopie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,401
    639
    176
    62
    54
See reviews for
409
897
158
496
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Certainly not a cheap option for a London hotel, but you get what you pay for and for that reason I have to say that it does present value. A perfect stay - attentive, friendly staff, beautiful room, stunning lobby with amazing flower displays. This is 5 star London.

The hotel has a central location and with taxis continually outside and the Underground just one minute away, it is a very convenient base from which to explore London.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had an amazing stay. The hotel was beautiful, the room was great. The service was outstanding! And the afternoon tea was so good! I'm coming back, that's for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ananda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this hotel as part of a romantic break in London. The hotel oozed luxury and as you would expect it was immaculately clean. The staff were really friendly and offered ideas about where to go for a drink and even helped us to select a suitable cocktail from the list in the lounge bar.

The door staff were keen to help with directions and taxis. The room was spacious and contained all of the extras that you would expect from a hotel of this standard.

The whole experience overall was wonderful and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janey_b_NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Booked this hotel through last minute.com's secret hotel option so got a good deal.

Staff were very friendly and efficient and the lobby stylish and contempory.

Valet parking was available on arrival which we took at the cost of £50.00 for 24 hours - it is London!!

The room was comfortable, slightly more 'traditional' in style and as a personal preference it would've been nicer in a contempory style to match the lobby etc.

No complementary bottles of water in the room, but overall good value for the price. I would have been disappointed if I'd have paid full price for that particular room!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#59 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#325 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,928 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#37 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#112 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing