We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$339
US$302
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
US$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$224
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,731)
Filter reviews
2,731 results
Traveller rating
1,437
1,007
220
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
1,007
220
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungetube stationumami restauranttwo double bedsduplex suitethe natural history museumcromwell roadunagiwaitrose supermarketoverlooking the gardenthe royal albert hallpiccadilly lineholiday innheathrow airportconcierge staffhyde parkexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
1,761 - 1,766 of 2,731 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 4 nights. The room was huge, 2 big beds and a lounge area. We had a room facing on the front of the hotel, the windows are sound proofed so we could not hear any traffic from outside. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a snack in the bar on the first day and it was not very nice. We ordered sweet potato fries that were cold, I sent them back and they came out dripping in oil...so we could not eat them. I spoke to the restaurant manager about this and he took care of the bill. We ate in the Thai restaurant on the third night, the food was very good. Location is excellent, lots of lovely cafes around the area for breakfast etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_CPKen, Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Tinadubai
Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I am delighted that overall you were so pleased with your stay and that you enjoyed our newly opened Asian restaurant, Umami. ( so sorry that the Sweet Potatoe fries in our lounge bar were not up to standard).
I do hope you will be back again soon.
Best regards
Lawder Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in March 2012, booked via the Lastminute,com 'Top Secret Hotels'. Room was upgraded and was a good size, huge bed and good bathroom. (Shower was a bit weak in strength but apart from that good bathroom). Had a good night's sleep despite a room facing onto the road.

All staff we experienced were very polite and efficient. We paid to have breakfast on the last morning we were there and there was an excellent selection. We also used the concierge service to store our bags on the last day before heading to the train station.

Great location, very close to tube station which was perfect for our sightseeing trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanks26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_CPKen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Hanks26
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Try our own website for the best deals.
Best regards
Lawder Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have been in this hotel for 4 days due some business in London, got a chance to book one month in advantage and have been able to get very good rate.
Location is excellent, 1 min walk to Piccadilly line and Circle line, easy to reach every spot in London. As ICH member i was upgraded to business floor with larger room facing the garden so room was very very quiet. Bed is huge and fantastic and bathroom large and nice with separate shower and bathtub.

Unfortunately breakfast is really not in line with hotel #stars, value and rate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_CPKen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Wimario
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in so many ways, but sorry to hear that you felt breakfast didn't live up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. I will discuss your comments with my team to see where we fell short and how we can pensure breakfast consistently delivers the highest standards.
Best regards
Lawder Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Our experience with the Crowne Plaza London Kensington Hotel was flawed from the start. We made our reservations on line, and reserved a room that was clearly described as a family suite sleeping 4 people. The hotel changed the reservations to 2 separate suites (without ever contacting us), raising the quoted rate considerably, and we were told that there was no such room sleeping a family of 4. The room decor is outdated, and there is no ventillation in the bathrooms. We were excited about the lounge with free happy hour, only to find a poor selection of wines and almost inedible appetizers. The staff was friendly, and the location is superb. We've had a much nicer experience at the Holiday Inn across the street.

Room Tip: Don't make your reservation on line. Make sure you're getting the room that's described when you make your deposit.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Napa5222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Napa5222,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was our first stay in this hotel and overall we were very pleased. The location is very close to a tube station and a very short walk to Hyde Park (which had amazing amounts of wildlife when we went). The welcome at the hotel was excellent, all the front of house staff were very welcoming and friendly. Check-in was very easy and the room was pleasant and as described. The bathroom was clean and had a good selection of complimentary toiletries. There were even complimentary cadbury dairy milk bars in the tea and coffee box. The air conditioning was easily adjustable and seemed to cope well with the very hot day. The corridors have extra doors that are closed at night to keep noise to a minimum and this worked well. We only stayed for one night so did not get to use many of the facilities the hotel offered but what we did see of the hotel was clean and well maintained.

Only a couple of very minor points that stopped me giving a 5 star review, all of which i'm sure would have been resolved by the staff had we found it necessary to contact them. The minibar fridge could not be opened, i'm not sure why this was, it seemed like it was locked. It was a very hot day when we arrived and although the complimentary bottled water was useful, it could have been better if it was cold (perhaps in the minibar fridge with a note saying they were free). The TV had a yellow tint and no sound when we first turned it on, however this was quickly resolved just by pushing in one of the loose leads at the back (which were easily accessible because the TV could be swung out from the wall on a swivel). Like i say, these were minor points and easily fixed I'm sure.

All in all a very nice hotel, i would stay there again. 4*. Especially if i got another great deal on it from lastminute.com.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_CPKen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Sam F
Thank you for your feedback on your stay and for the constructive coments to tell us what would make it a 5/5 rating. We appreciate that it is the little details that make the difference and we will attend to the points you mentioned.
Best regards
Lawder Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews