We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveller rating
1,716
689
205
93
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
689
205
93
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portman square club floor montagu restaurant locanda locatelli marble arch close to oxford street hyde park bond street concierge desk two blocks location is excellent central location west end afternoon tea tube station selfridges lounge
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hyatt is located in a perfect area for shopping, walking and access to all types of transportation. I am already planning a return to London and will definitely stay at The Churchill again. The staff was generous with their time and attentiveness with great sincerity.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lucyethel2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLondon_Churchill, Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Churchill and acknowledging our convenient location it is indeed perfect for sightseeing, shopping and transportation. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I was also particularly happy to read that our team delivered genuine and caring service and we hope that your travel plans bring you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laurent Schauder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Convenient location in the center of London. Close to underground Marble Arch. Walking distance to Hyde Park and Oxford Circus. Old traditional building with modern equipment. It was my first experience where washlet was placed. Restaurant serves British specialities as well as Italian cooking style food. Enjoy stat at Hyatt Regency Churchill.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank samsX1243PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLondon_Churchill, Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Churchill and acknowledging our convenient location and culinary offerings. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope that your travel plans bring you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laurent Schauder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is always hard to pick your hotel in London due to the high competion in all segments so usually location becames a first choice. Hyatt falls into this strategy which means that if want to be in this area it us a choice but I will not booked on other purposes. It is a fair property but no thrills.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank OnlyHighRollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLondon_Churchill, Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Churchill.

At the same time, I am sorry to read we did not exceed your expectations and if you would like to speak with us directly, please feel free to e-mail feedback.hrlondon@hyatt.com. Someone from the team will reach out to you.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and to restore your faith in Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill.

Kind regards,

Laurent Schauder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Delightful 4 nights tourist visit. On par with experiences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek & Aviara, this is a flagship property for the Regency brand.

Property is lovely & every interaction with staff was top notch.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank PeoriaArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLondon_Churchill, Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to leave feedback about The Churchill. We truly appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt. I was delighted to read your lovely comments about how much you loved our hotel. It is fantastic to know that you received top notch service from our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Kind regards,
Laurent Schauder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency for 5 nights, travelling with as 3 couples.
Pros:
- The location is really really fantastic. We've stayed in other hotels in London, and I am a big fan of the Marylebone and Mayfair areas, mostly because they are well located. The Hyatt Regency was one of the best positioned hotels we've stayed in. It's a 4 min walk to Hyde Park, a one minute walk to Oxford street and there is a bus stop and tube station within 3 mins walk.

- The room itself is very large for London standards. Our room had been recently refurbished and we had a Kind Bed with Park views. Our bed was extremely comfortable, the rain shower was lovely (no bath, but that was fine for us), the toilet was one with a seat heater and other gadgets if you were so inclined, and there was a blue tooth speaker in the room to play music on. The amenities are from Pharmacopia and were really nice.

- We had lunch at The Churchill Bar on one day, beautiful setting and in this particular bar the service was really good. The food was also of a high quality, but unfortunately the prices are ridiculous.

CONS:
- Our room was only serviced once a day. Personally, in a hotel of this standard, I feel a turndown service is a must. Also, our room was only serviced after lunch which is also really late in my opinion.

- My husband and I felt there was a lack of cupboard space - we struggled to unpack all of our clothing for 5 days in what we were provided with. (No, we didn't pack an unreasonable amount of clothing either :)

- The service in the restaurant is a disaster. Unbelievably slow, to the point where after two attempts to have a drink/ coffee there, we gave up entirely and didn't go back for the rest of the stay.

- We had lunch in The Churchill bar as mentioned above, and whilst it is a lovely setting, it's certainly not value for money - our cocktails were being charged at 17GBP per glass.

- We didn't get breakfast in our package as we felt it was particularly expensive. We had a look at the breakfast offering on one morning, thinking we may just add it on, and I'm glad we decided against the breakfast. It looked alright, but we certainly found better quality and value for money at a host of cafe's and restaurants around us.

- I'm a bit of a stickler for the details. Not one person greeted us by name during our stay, and whilst we always had a smile from the staff, I've had better, more personal service from a number of other hotels in London. I wouldn't say the service was remarkable, just the bare minimum for us not to be unhappy.

- Its very much a business hotel. This wont be an issue for some, and may be for others. If you're looking for a hotel whilst you're in London on business, this is the place. If like us you are visiting for leisure, its a good hotel, but just be aware that there will most likely be conferences happening in the hotel which makes it very busy.

Overall, I'd go back for the location and the rooms, but I'd need to adjust my expectations on service and their hotel pricing for drinks and food.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimeelloyd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLondon_Churchill, Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at The Churchill. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed most aspects during your stay and thank you for acknowledging our great location, comfortable guestrooms and the wonderful setting of our Churchill Bar.

At the same time, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet all of your expectations, especially regarding the lack of service as this does not sound like our Hyatt standards, of which we are usually so proud. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to restore your faith in Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill and provide you with the service levels which we are known for & please feel free to e-mail us at feedback.hrlondon@hyatt.com if we can assist directly next time.

Kind regards,

Laurent Schauder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews