We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special hotel”
Review of Cadogan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cadogan Hotel
Ranked #646 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel is a bit tired (that's why they are closing down in 2013 for a refurbishment) but I have to confess that I absolutely love it. I stayed there only for one night and the experience was great. It's a very traditional hotel full of character, very old fashion and an amazing home feeling. It really feels like you are staying at someone's home, this hotel is very special. The Cadogan is also famous for having the room 118, where Oscar Wilde used to meet his lover...very interesting.
We also experinced the restaurant (Great Taste at the Cadogan) and it was just lovely, the food was to die for and the service amazing. They are offering a menu based on awarded english products for £28.00 three courses, very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EventsOrganizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, Director of Sales at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Cadogan.

We are a boutique hotel in the heart of Knightsbridge that has created the full charm of a "Home from Home" atmosphere for our guests. All the team here at The Cadogan endeavour to acheive this service allowing our guests to feel comfortable and rested during their stay.

Currently we do not have a confirmed date in 2013 for any refurbishment and this may involve a working programme whilst we remain open. As you would have experienced we have recently carried out a refurbishment of both our Drawing Room and bar areas which have maintained a quintessentially British feel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to The Cadogan Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 289 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

Visited the hidden gem that is the Hotel restaurant. My friends and I were treated to a great value menu which was promoting artisan producers. The starters included an outstanding charcuterie board, a trio of smoked salmon, poached salmon and salmon tartare (annointed with various tasty accompaniements). For main course I chose the Boeuf Bourgignone Pie which was to die for and finished with an exceptional selection of cheeses from all parts of the country. The waiters provided excellent service and we felt well cared for in this intimate and stylish dining room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Clarehungrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, Director of Sales at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest's,

We are extremely pleased that you visited our new restaurant "Great Taste at The Cadogan" which combines and celebrates the nations finest produce from our independent producers.

Along with our Head Chef Oliver Lesnik both Nigel Barden and Xanthe Clay curated this month's menu. Every 6-8 weeks will see another 2 curators inconjunction with Oliver will create another exciting menu consisting of a selection of starters, main courses and desserts costing £28 for 3 courses per person.

We look forward to welcoming you again at "The Great Taste at The Cadogan".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

You can make the most of London if your hotel is located at one of the most charming areas in Central London. The Cadogan Hotel is a classic both for a business trip (it's the most preferred hotel for many investment bankers and businessmen) or a personal trip. I booked a room for my family and I and enjoyed one of the most enchanting hotels I been to in London. The service personnel is pretty much nicer and kinder than any other hotel in London I know (I visit the city for business and pleasure trips rather frequently), and somehow manage to combine a familiar treatment with excellent manners. The building keeps the old-school charm we foreigners look for and has been partially refurbished recently. The food is high quality and the afternoon tea is a fantastic and pleasant time.

In this last trip I not only enjoyed my time at the city but also my time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drubianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, Director of Sales at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly may i thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your families recent stay with us at The Cadogan.

The hotel attract's a cross section of guests from Corporate to Leisure on a weekly basis. Regardless of the purpose of your stay at the hotel our aim is to acheieve a atmosphere of "Home from Home" with all our guests. Our service is peronable without being restrictive to our guests and all the team are focused on our guests having the utmost expereince whilst staying with us.

The hotel which is celebrating it's 125th Birthday this year still retains it Edwardian charm and ambience which can be clearly felt in our Drawing Room and Bar area's.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the Cadogan Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Well cared fro by staff; lovely rooms and food; very good location fro exploring and the theatres

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QualityCountsJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, Director of Sales at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent weekend break with us at The Cadogan.

Being located in the heart of Knightsbridge we are ideally situated for those guests requiring a relaxing weekend and also those wishing to be centrally located for visiting all the sites London has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Cadogan Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cadogan for 7 nights and loved each one. We arrived very early Monday morning on a red-eye from the states and the concierge, Joe, had arranged for our room to be ready for us. What a treat to be able to relax right away. Our room was 116, right next to the Oscar Wilde room. It was large and roomy with a very comfortable bed, a lovely view of Pont Street and the park across Sloane Street. The bathroom was large and we were kept well stocked with towels after asking only once for more. Room service was very tasty and fast. Different menu than the restaurant which wasn't all that great. Tea in the afternoon was very good and relaxing. The entire hotel is very cozy and warm. The entire staff were fantastic but the concierge, Joe, could not do enough for us. He had arranged a car to pick us up at the airport. He had made reservations in advance at The Ivy and purchased great tickets to a show. He arranged a tour for us and was very quick with a cab when we needed one. So many things were well within walking distance so the location was fantastic. If I ever go back to London, I most definitely will stay at the Cadogan again.

Room Tip: Being on the first floor you don't have to use the elevator, which scared me to death. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, Director of Sales at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guests,

Firstly may I thank you both for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Cadogan.

I am very pleased that we were able to accomodate you both in offering an early check in after your transatlantic flight. Where possible we do always try to offer this service as we recognise how important it is to our overseas guests.

Our Concierge which headed up by Joe Condron offer the service to all our guests of booking personal transfers from the airport through too organising theatre visits, dinner reservations as well local attraction visits. We are pleased that you availed of Concierge's expertise and your kind comments have been passed onto the entire team here at The Cadogan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#81 of 1,077 in London
850 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#34 of 1,077 in London
697 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#187 of 1,077 in London
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,077 in London
778 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,077 in London
962 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#560 of 1,077 in London
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadogan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadogan Hotel

Address: 75 Sloane Street, London SW1X 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#324 Romantic Hotel in London
#372 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: €274 - €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cadogan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadogan is the epitome of genteel English luxury. With its prestigious Knightsbridge address, The Cadogan luxury boutique hotel is perfectly located in London amongst famed designer boutiques such as Chanel, Gucci, Prada and Hermes, and is just a short stroll to Harvey Nichols and Harrods. This luxury London hotel offers 65 elegantly decorated guest rooms and suites, along with a delightfully rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadogan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadogan Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing