We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Durrants Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Home House(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
186
178
98
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
178
98
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarylebone high streetwallace collectionmanchester squareold english charmmarylebone areaenglish hoteltraditional hotelno tea coffee making facilitiescharming hotelbond streetwest endonly stayed one nightthird floorsingle roomlondon hotelfull englishsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Nice location not that far from Bond St tube, close to the shops & Marlebone High St. The room was fine, hard to find, a bit dated, not many plug sockets close to the bed to use for the phone. Nice L'Occitaine toiletries. Bathroom was nice but the bath was a bit dangerous, no handles to help to get in or out & if you wanted a bath you actually had to get in it to put the plug in & start the taps.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights last week. We have usually stayed in a hotel just a 5 minute walk away on many occasions but decided a change was in order. There were a few iffy comments on this website but we went ahead with our booking. Absolutely loved it - in this world of modern, fast, minimalistic trends this hotel was more akin to an old-style way of life. Lots of little areas to sit in - open fires for winter and lots of tartan! A really nice refreshing change. The room was large (number 313) and newly decorated with everything you could wish for including tea and coffee making facilities. The best part of this hotel however is its wonderful location. Just two blocks north of busy Oxford Street but a million miles away in atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank forgcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

First off, I've been staying at the Durrants since 1972, when breakfast was in the basement and they had electric shoe polishers in the hall (sadly gone). If you're looking for a boutique hotel, with odd colors and the latest fashion, borrowed from spaceship design trends, this is NOT your spot. The Durrants has not changed much since 1972. The floors creak a little, the paintings look back at you from a previous century, they serve tea in small meeting rooms, that are out of Masterpiece Theatre. So for me, time stands still at the Durrants, and that's just as I like it. This is English traditional and just what I like. I'm sure I could find one or two things to complain about, but life is too short and staying at The Durrants, for me, one of its unique pleasures.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Had the old rooms old small bathroom no aircon which makes rooms hot at night in the summer. Comfy bed seemed clean but tired definitely well placed close to bond and baker st tube. Didn't try the breakfast. Lounge areas in old English style bit like a country house

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

£550 for 2 nights clearly doesn't get you much other than bog standard
+
Nice bathroom with my fave Loccitane toiletries
Good location for Oxford St
Nespresso machine
Big TV
Power socket at bedside
-
Breakfast is extra (but no real drama as Souli over the road is great)
No free bottle of water in your room
Key is massive & has to be left with the concierge
Who the hell has sheets & a blanket & not a duvet, except my Grandma? (who is the only person allowed to have these!)
Clock stopped at 1pm & nobody thought to change the battery
What is the chatty fake flower thing on the bedside table all about?!

Mandeville, Marylebone, Doubletree are all better but this place isn't bad...

Enjoy! ❤️✅‍‍

Stayed: July 2017
Thank wardmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews