We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveller rating
1,892
267
54
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,892
267
54
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scarfes bar mirror room holborn dining room hotel dog chancery court high holborn beautiful hotel holborn tube station covent garden british museum nespresso machine afternoon tea west end homewood luxury concierge savoy
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Sunday brunch is a joy to all senses. The stunning setting, decor, flower arrangements and comfortable seating makes it the perfect brunch spot. The food isn’t bad either. I would happily recommend the Rosewood to a friend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Edie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remus P, Hotel Manager at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Edie E,

We are delighted to know you have enjoyed Sunday brunch at Rosewood London as well as our décor, setting and atmosphere.
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Remus Palimaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

As someone who has stayed in many Rosewood properties, I was looking forward to time in their London hotel. From the reviews, people had nothing but praise for this location. After several days there, sadly, I can't agree that it's either worth the high price they're charging (comparable to The Savoy, Browns and the better Firmdale hotels in London) or the lip-service they've gotten.

$1k+ pounds a night for a suite and while large, it had such a lack of windows or natural light that it felt cramped and a room I didn't want to spend time in. This property on whole doesn't have a lot of natural light, so if that's high on your list, look elsewhere.

The room itself was designed nicely. Sadly, much of the mechanics of the room were not functional. From a telephone that fell off the wall to shades that didn't work due to pull cords being left broken, the room felt like it's seen a fair amount of wear and tear. The lighting in the room is woefully dim and oddly placed, not giving any real illumination to the areas needed most. The lutron system used to control it is buggy at best.

The most odd thing of all was the very cheap, thin nature of the bath towels. They felt like what you'd get at a low-tier gym, not a high-end hotel.

Service at the hotel was hit or miss. Bellmen and front desk were fantastic. They know how to take care of people... I always felt they were welcoming and warm. The staff at Scarves Bar were always far too busy to be welcoming and that Rosewood doesn't hold back any seating for their hotel guests is odd and a huge misstep. You end up waiting around a piano with a large group of 'just off work' folks. It all feels very unappealing for what should be a premium experience.

Holbourn Dining Room makes a superb meat pie. The service, sadly, is plodding and not quite up to speed.

Overall, this Rosewood is nowhere near the quality of other properties like The Mansion (Dallas) or Mayakoba (Mexico). There's a serious lack of effortless hospitality. At these prices, a guest should be taken care of without having to be asked. Asking makes it feel cheap and completely odd.

I'm in London next month and plan on going back to Firmdale hotels, as they have a better grasp on extraordinary personal service and impeccably kept rooms.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank InConstantMotion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remus P, Hotel Manager at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear InconstantMotion1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this platform. While I am sad to read we were not able to live up to the usual high level of service we are known for, your feedback is well received and appreciated.

Most of our suites have plenty of windows and natural light, however, on the lower floors and those facing the courtyard may feel slightly darker. As far as condition of room appliances is concerned, these are certainly under our control, and should always be in top shape. We have a recently ordered a new superior towel brand and switched over to a better laundry supplier, which will enable our product to always look plush and soft as you would expect from a Rosewood hotel.

Scarfes Bar has grown in popularity over the last few years and is a favorite amongst hotel and local guests. Our intention is always to prioritize our hotel guests and our butler team assigned to our suite experience is there to facilitate and eliminate any obstacles with regards to getting a seat. I hope you will be able to utilize their service if you would be so kind to give us another chance.

Thank you for acknowledging the superb service of our bell and front desk team, as well as mentioning the delicious pies from Holborn Dining Room. If you would give us a second chance, I will ensure our team will convince you that Rosewood London is on par with our sister hotels around the world and other top luxury establishments in London.

Please reach out to me directly.

Warmest regards,
Remus Palimaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Absolutely stunning hotel. From the Check-in to when we left, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were made to feel really special and enjoyed ourselves in the Holborn Dining Room and Scarfes Bar. We were also given a free upgrade for my wife's birthday and it was an amazing Suite. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, they were so attentive. We only have two tiny tiny notes to point out. One is that there was no Dressing Table for my wife to use when getting ready. Also, the finish of the curtains was poor, as they were uneven and about 5cm off the window sill, so let in so much light into the bedroom in the morning.. I'm hoping that the hotel will look at these minor things and see that it's the

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remus P, Hotel Manager at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Charlie R,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Rosewood London. I am delighted to read that your wife's birthday experience was memorable, and that our team looked after every detail to make your stay special.

We are in the process of working with our design team to evolve our room set-up to allow a much better and easier "dressing experience". We will also address the curtain situation.

We hope to see you back soon,
Remus Palimaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Been here twice. Front desk, Bell man , door men are just so nice and helpful.
Very clean , great expresso maker. Nice toiletries. Beds are comfortable. Just a bit dark...
Wonderful front entrance.
The area is OK. We did find cool restaurants within walking distance. Small quaint area.
They have a car service - complimentary- bmw or Range Rover. We didn’t know until the last day....
Great bar !!!! Nite caps galore!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank oneLmichele1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remus P, Hotel Manager at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear oneLmichele1111,

Thank you for your kind words for our front of house team as well as for mentioning our facilities and ambiance. The convenience of our location keeps being mentioned by several guests. We are looking at the lighting levels within the hotel. Your feedback is important to us.

We hope to see you back at Rosewood London soon,
Remus Palimaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The tube ride going to Holborn Street was like any other busy part of London. But the moment you turn into the courtyard of the Rosewood London, everything changes into a sophisticated yet charming haven that draws you home.
Simply one word: MAJESTIC. The lobby jumpstarts your excitement. The staff are all friendly and professional. The Holbord Room was bustling with activity. You cannot resist having one of their signature, award-winning pies and Scotch eggs.
If you can indulge and want to experience London at its finest, this is the place to be.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela_1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remus P, Hotel Manager at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear angela_1023,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Rosewood London on this platform. We are delighted to read that you were able to experience the award-winning dishes of Chef Calum Franklin in Holborn Dining Room, as well as meeting our friendly and professional team of associates.

We hope to see you back soon,
Remus Palimaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews