We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Hotel, Great Location, Glorious Time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Martins Lane London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel, Great Location, Glorious Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

St. Martins Lane Hotel, was prob the best hotel experience I had while traveling to Europe. Their Concierge's are just lovely and will help you get any reservation or needs desired while on vacation. They are highly knowledgeable about the hot spots in London, and will bend over backwards to make sure you get what you want! We stayed in the Deluxe King room which was perfect! We got a great deal too bc of Easter Holiday! The shower was by far the best part of the room, great pressure as well as great free Malin and Goetz Soaps. The bed was also very comfy as well. The room service food was also delicious! Lastly this hotel was in the west end, but I must say the perfect location. Right down the street from buckingham palace, surrounded by all the exciting broadway shows, centerally located to all the shopping areas easily accessible by cab or tub. I loved staying here, and the next time I go back to london, I hope to stay there again! It is well worth your money! Enjoy and take my word, you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Director of Rooms at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
We absolutely love being Gorgeous, Great and Glorious in all areas! Thank you so much for the 3G review and also for highlighting the amazing Concierge team, it’s wonderful to know that they contributed to a memorable guest experience. We’re delighted that you had an opportunity to enjoy many of the best sights and sounds in London which are all close to the hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another 3G experience, and do let us know when you are next staying at St Martins Lane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,633
    662
    176
    75
    33
See reviews for
313
1,156
165
561
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
southport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for one night, good Friday. Note the hotel does not have its name on the building?
Good friendly welcome, as we arrived earlier than checkin we did not expect the room to be ready, howeve it was! Complimentary drink provided, wow...
The Room: Tiny but sufficient for a one night stay
Big let down: NO tea or coffee facilities, expensive room service, at least starbucks was right outside.
The Light bar, or should I say the Dark bar, long room actual bar closed but waitress service supplied. Used the complimentary drink voucher, it was a shot, not a choice of drink.

Dinner the AsiaCuba restaurant: we were with a large party, it was good food but overall I would say it was average, but would reserve full judgement as large party might not be the best way to judge the food.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbuss10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Director of Rooms at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
We’re pleased that you had an opportunity to experience so many elements of the hotel on your short stay, and we will always look to have a room ready for earlier arrivals. The original ethos by Ian Schrager was to create an air of mystery about the building and encourage people to come into the Lobby to enjoy a new style of design and service, however we now do have the address noted on the front window. We also originally did not include tea/coffee making facilities, again this is something that we looking to change as part of a room refreshment programme over the next year. We have just introduced a new menu into Asia De Cuba and hope you will have a chance to dine again when you next stay, at that time please let us know your reservation details and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel in an emergency in February with my wife. We turned up at the hotel at 1.00am on a Sunday morning with no reservation. The front desk was very helpful and was able to provide us with a room for the night.

The hotel is furnished very tastefully and it is clean and modern. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We were very grateful for getting a room at such short notice but there was a price to pay as it was expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celtic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Director of Rooms at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
We are pleased to have been able to help and thank you for the kind words on your experience. Our rates will vary in relation to availability and February is a popular month with Valentine’s and London Fashion Week particularly creating demand, our website will always have best rates and availability throughout the year. We hope you will have a chance to stay with us again, in less stressful circumstances, and please do let us know your reservation details as we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had booked the hotel for my wife’s birthday a few months back and had tied it in to see a show (which was matilda and was excellent). I booked the hotel on the look of the hotel more than anything as my wife is a designer and can be more than picky!!! I thought the whole hotel looked amazing on the website and hoped that it was like that in real life as some hotels magically transform into something else from the pictures shown.
When turning up to the hotel I was glad to see that so far it lived up to the pictures with the lobby and the restaurant looking ace! As we were early we left our bags and went for a look around the shops returning a few hours later when the room was ready. I can honestly say it was one of the best inner city hotel rooms I have stayed in. I didn’t think it was that small like some people on here have stated (I stayed in a similar hotel in New York were I on had 2ft max around the bed, cupboard of a bathroom and I think the wardrobe was under the bed). The room was tidy, fresh and the candles in the bathroom seem too had just been lit.

Once we had seen the show it was about 11.15 when we got back to the hotel and we were hoping to have dinner. Thinking that this could be a problem as it was quite late. This was quite the opposite, the restaurant was still lively and we only had to wait 10mins for a table. We went to the light bar for a drink during the wait and while the drinks were a touch on the pricy side, the atmosphere, service and quality made up for that easily. We were then told when our table was ready and told to come through whenever we were ready and to have another drink and not to rush if we wanted. Once seated we were not felt rushed at all considering it was nearly 12oclock. We skipped the starters and went to the mains, the food was amazing and the tuna steaks come highly recommended. I would happily when in London again, if not staying in the hotel, go back to the restaurant.

In the morning the breakfast was to just the same standard and then checked out. Nothing wrong on the bill, nothing wrong with the room and nothing wrong with the service. Ok things can be a touch pricy but when you book the room you know how much you are paying and therefore must have an idea of what region everything else will be.

Like I said in the title, I wasn’t disappointed and was exactly what I was expecting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Director of Rooms at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Ashley, it’s great to know that we exceeded your expectations, particularly on such a special occasion as your wife’s birthday, and thank you so much for your lovely comments, you have captured the essence of the style and ambience that we look to create for all our guests and we’re delighted that you had a chance to enjoy both the Light Bar and Asia De Cuba during your brief stay. Now that you know what to expect, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever you are in London and please do let us know when you’re next staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I spent a week at St. Martin's Lane on a business trip in March. I arrived very early on a Sunday AM, and Isabel at the front desk was extremely accommodating in finding me an available room for an early check in after my long flight from NY. The hotel location is amazing, the rooms are very clean and modern, and all of the staff were very helpful. My only complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable at all. Very hard mattress.

Additionally, upon check out I accidentally left my mobile phone in my room, and Isabel sent me an email later that evening letting me know that I had left it and offered to send it to me back in the States. Luckily, I was still in London, so I was able to retrieve it from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Director of Rooms at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Kyle, we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your week with us and thank you particularly for the lovely comments on Isabel’s assistance. We will always look to room guests as quickly as possible for early arrivals and apologies if we were not aware of any discomfort with the mattress as we should have been pleased to organise another room where the mattress may have been softer. We look forward to welcoming you back, business or leisure, and please let us know when you are next staying with us so we can ensure a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#39 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
ME London
ME London
#74 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#85 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Martins Lane London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Martins Lane London Hotel

Property: St Martins Lane London Hotel
Address: 45 St. Martin's Lane, London WC2N 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in London
#58 Business Hotel in London
#62 Romantic Hotel in London
#65 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — St Martins Lane London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the bustling Theatre district in London’s Covent Garden, St Martins Lane is a dramatic and daring evolution on English luxury. This boutique hotel retains all the youthful, unexpected charm of a London hideaway, at the very heart of the art-loving, energetic West End. St Martins Lane is truly a hidden gem – a newly renovated lobby welcomes guests into high-concept design with the sophistication of a modern museum and the joy of a carnival light show. The soaring and theatrical space, a reinterpretation of Philippe Starck’s original lobby, plays with colour, proportion, and movement in a way that energises every guest and inspires active self-expression for the duration of the stay. Guests can begin their journey in the Den, a modern gathering place and decompression zone. Situated just off the lobby, the Den is the perfect place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, play a game of backgammon or sip on a Gin & Tonic. The decor is warm and sophisticated with a tongue-in-cheek British flair – even the art on the walls is irreverent, animating the space with larger-than-life portraits and visual puns. Embrace the journey with a striking new look from London’s finest hairdressers at the neighbouring Jones & Payne salon. Luxurious treatments and innovative vision make this salon a place of new beginnings and creative expression. At night, guests will find a hidden entrance to Blind Spot, an innovative cocktail bar, behind the tea counter’s posh facade. Blind Spot is a golden cocktail sanctuary designed like a modern hunting lodge and inspired by the colours and aromas of exotic tea leaves. Light and colour continue to enhance the guest experience in every corner of St Martins Lane - interactive light displays brighten each room, transforming them into spaces of youthful excitement and changing mosaics of colour. Special garden rooms offer private patios and floor-to-ceiling windows that invite the vibrancy of the city into every room. At the newly renovated Asia de Cuba, concept chef Luis Pous joins restaurateur Jeffrey Chodorow to offer a dynamic Latin-Asian fusion menu in an inspiring space. Guests can explore all the unpredictable delights of London and end the day with an invigorating workout at Gymbox Covent Garden, London’s most unorthodox fitness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your St Martins Lane London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Martins Lane London Hotel London
Hotel St Martins Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing