We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$156
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$230
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$158
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$385
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,367)
Filter reviews
3,367 results
Traveller rating
1,027
1,299
629
264
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
1,299
629
264
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumwest endsouthampton rowholborn tube stationwarm cookieswelcome cookiedouble treecovent gardenon arrivalexecutive roomrussell squarean upgradeafternoon teaexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentcentral locationbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 3,367 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for 2 nights, on a theatre trip.

Check in was very quick and easy. The room however was so tiny! I went back to reception and offered to pay an upgrade. There was however a room available within the same price bracket that was so much better. We changed rooms quickly. Front desk staff were so helpful and pleasant. I could not fault them at all!

We only used the hotel to sleep and get ready. There are many coffee shops and restaurants nearby. I was disappointed there was no mini- fridge in our room as I would have used it for drinks etc.

Bathroom had a great shower and very nice 'Crabtree & Evelyn' toiletries.

The location is very close to Holborn underground. However, we walked everywhere.

We had an enjoyable stay in a good location at a good price. Happy customers!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank coco40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback relating to our facilities. These have been noted and can be used as opportunities for the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of our hotels.

Best regards,

Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Staff and service exceptional,but price, value and cleanliness very poor!
Luxurious reception area but rooms far from exceptional, poor cleaning and wear and tear on old furnishings. MOUSE sighted in breakfast area completed ruined experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Ness210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable for all the right reasons. We pride ourselves on delivering a good quality of services and facilitates and I regret that we did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the relevant Departmental Managers for their review and continued improvement.
We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future when we can restore your faith in our hotel. In the meantime, please feel free to contact us at guestrelations@dtlondonwestend.com to share any further comments.

Best regards,
Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business. It's fairly near my office and central to most places for dinner in the evening. It was a 10min walk to Euston for train the following day which was great. Breakfast was nice and well cooked. Room was spacious, clean and had a full size ironing board in the wardrobe - critical for business traveller! Will stay here agin in future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mark W,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am equally grateful for your comments to help us improve of services and facilities for the future. I am sorry if there was any shortfall in the services and facilities provided to you on this occasion. You can be assured that every effort will be made to rectify them in the future and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I booked an accessible room in this hotel for a 6-day stay with my daughter who is in an electric wheelchair. First issue we encountered was that the elevators were too small for an electric wheelchair. The room was a total disappointment: much too small for a wheelchair user, dirty, rusted and worn bathroom equipment, stains on the carpet, used cotton bud on the floor, brown stains on the bed, a terrible stench filled the room... totally below our expectations for a 193 GBP/night room in a Hilton hotel. The alternative room we were offered had a bathroom with a door too small to enter with a wheelchair. On top of this misery, there was a fire alert in the second night of our stay. The hotel was clearly not prepared to evacuate a disabled guest, luckily an other tourist came to our help to carry my daughter down the stairs.
After four e-mails to the hotel manager and to customer care, we still haven't received adequate response to our complaints. This is not the Hilton-care I expect.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Nancy V,

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable for all the right reasons. We pride ourselves on delivering a good quality of services and facilitates and I regret that we did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the relevant Departmental Managers for their review and continued improvement.

We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future when we can restore your faith in our hotel. In the meantime, please feel free to contact us at guestrelations@dtlondonwestend.com to share any further comments.

Kind regards,

Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very small room for a king bed deluxe..just not enough space! For what was paid, me and my partner booked a double room for the night £130, was upgraded upon arrival and the room was tiny! Soo small! Lovely staff and friendly chilled atmosphere, however, don't be expecting enough room as this isn't case to what they look like in the picture on the website, quite disappointing

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank benwG2340UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear benwG2340UG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the size of the room. Our rooms do vary in size and layout. This is primarily due to the building not being purpose built, however it has undergone extensive renovations over time. Typically, our higher category rooms are larger and it may be that you wish to book one of our deluxe or premium deluxe rooms on new next visit to us. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews