We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't meet the Hilton standard!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Ranked #406 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Staff and service exceptional,but price, value and cleanliness very poor!
Luxurious reception area but rooms far from exceptional, poor cleaning and wear and tear on old furnishings. MOUSE sighted in breakfast area completed ruined experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Ness210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable for all the right reasons. We pride ourselves on delivering a good quality of services and facilitates and I regret that we did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the relevant Departmental Managers for their review and continued improvement.
We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future when we can restore your faith in our hotel. In the meantime, please feel free to contact us at guestrelations@dtlondonwestend.com to share any further comments.

Best regards,
Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 3,229 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business. It's fairly near my office and central to most places for dinner in the evening. It was a 10min walk to Euston for train the following day which was great. Breakfast was nice and well cooked. Room was spacious, clean and had a full size ironing board in the wardrobe - critical for business traveller! Will stay here agin in future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mark W,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am equally grateful for your comments to help us improve of services and facilities for the future. I am sorry if there was any shortfall in the services and facilities provided to you on this occasion. You can be assured that every effort will be made to rectify them in the future and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I booked an accessible room in this hotel for a 6-day stay with my daughter who is in an electric wheelchair. First issue we encountered was that the elevators were too small for an electric wheelchair. The room was a total disappointment: much too small for a wheelchair user, dirty, rusted and worn bathroom equipment, stains on the carpet, used cotton bud on the floor, brown stains on the bed, a terrible stench filled the room... totally below our expectations for a 193 GBP/night room in a Hilton hotel. The alternative room we were offered had a bathroom with a door too small to enter with a wheelchair. On top of this misery, there was a fire alert in the second night of our stay. The hotel was clearly not prepared to evacuate a disabled guest, luckily an other tourist came to our help to carry my daughter down the stairs.
After four e-mails to the hotel manager and to customer care, we still haven't received adequate response to our complaints. This is not the Hilton-care I expect.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Nancy V,

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable for all the right reasons. We pride ourselves on delivering a good quality of services and facilitates and I regret that we did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the relevant Departmental Managers for their review and continued improvement.

We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future when we can restore your faith in our hotel. In the meantime, please feel free to contact us at guestrelations@dtlondonwestend.com to share any further comments.

Kind regards,

Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very small room for a king bed deluxe..just not enough space! For what was paid, me and my partner booked a double room for the night £130, was upgraded upon arrival and the room was tiny! Soo small! Lovely staff and friendly chilled atmosphere, however, don't be expecting enough room as this isn't case to what they look like in the picture on the website, quite disappointing

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank benwG2340UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear benwG2340UG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the size of the room. Our rooms do vary in size and layout. This is primarily due to the building not being purpose built, however it has undergone extensive renovations over time. Typically, our higher category rooms are larger and it may be that you wish to book one of our deluxe or premium deluxe rooms on new next visit to us. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great price for London. Around £100 a night, which I've paid for a travelodge a 20 minute tube ride from central before - let alone a fab hotel like this only 10 minutes walk away from Covent Garden and practically next to the British Museum.
We got upgraded to a premium room, but it was underground, the lift wasn't working so we had to walk a flight of stairs (only 1 though), and the view out the window was just a wall, no light at all. That is my only real problem with this hotel, other than that it was probably the nicest hotel I've stayed in. Huge TV, comfy beds, welcoming staff, great breakfest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philli D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Lizzie W,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am equally grateful for your comments to help us improve of services and facilities for the future. I am sorry if there was any shortfall in the services and facilities provided to you on this occasion. You can be assured that every effort will be made to rectify them in the future and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Phillippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#339 of 1,077 in London
4,374 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#461 of 1,077 in London
10,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in London
#322 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €127 - €393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 237 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Premium Deluxe rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing