We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Ranked #395 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 July 2017

One month ago I spent ten days visiting London and stayed at the Double Tree -West End on Southampton Row / Bloomsbury, a truly customer-centered hotel with a customer-oriented personnel at all levels, from the great receptionists (Cinthia, Ophelia, Simone, Uliana), to those in the breakfast and dining areas (Erkan, Daniella, Pilar), and above all the extraordinary concierge group, led by Victor Benjamin, with whom I communicated even before I arrived to ask questions and plan the visit. We were three guests in two rooms and we all felt that this hotel was centrally located for all our needs, just steps away from the British Museum, the bus and underground transportation system and within walking distance to a number of shopping areas, restaurants, the theatre district, and numerous attractions. The concierges (Victor and Hamid) helped us arrange a private-car trip to Windsor and Stonehenge, and a one-day train trip to Edinburgh. The people associated with this Double Tree Hotel made our visit to London extremely pleasurable and I recommend it wholeheartedly to travelers, whether solo, with friends or families, for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aristofanes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations in this particular occasion. Furthermore, thank you for the nice comments about the area near the hotel and for mentioning the members of staff which made your experience at our hotel so special.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,126)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 3,126 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived on Saturday for one night. Greeted by two great receptions staff who couldn't have made you feel more welcomed. Room lovely, very clean and couldn't have had a better nights sleep. Lovely breakfast and will defiantly stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations in this particular occasion. Furthermore, thank you for the nice comments about the reception staff.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Location, location, location. This hotel is 2 blocks from the tube (Holborn) and right on a good bus route. The street (Southampton Row) is filled with restaurants and shops of every price type. The hotel is nice, functional and clean. It is a little bit confusing, and most rooms have no view, but a hundred year old building in Central London....what do you expect. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I'll be back. Great value for the money, and a great business hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Willy_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations in this particular occasion. Furthermore, thank you for the nice comments about the area near the hotel.

Furthermore, thank you for your precious comments towards the local area and the staff memebers at our establishment.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Nice comfortable room in Hilton Honors section, but elevator was out, so had to lug suitcases up and down some stairs from the main elevator Great location only a few blocks to tube station, British Museum and some great restaurants. Staff was very helpful with touring suggestions.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TagAlongGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations in this particular occasion. Furthermore, thank you for the nice comments about the area near the hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days during our vacation. All in all, we had a decent stay and the staff was accommodating. While the room was clean, we had a few issues with the bathroom. The toilet had a lot of problems with water pressure and never really flushed properly. Also, the paneling on the bathtub fell off and hit me on the leg. I instantly called the front desk and they were able to get maintenance to come up and drill it back into place. We also needed an extra bed in the room and Nina promised that it would be delivered immediately. We waited for about 15-20 minutes before heading out for a meal and it still wasn't there. I went down to the front desk and asked on the bed status and she responded with, "Did you really need it immediately?" I said yes and reminded her that that was what SHE had promised. We then left for our dinner and hoped that the bed would be there when we returned. Thankfully it was and we didn't have to ask again. The restaurant located below was fine, the server was very friendly and seemed to like her job. The food was mediocre, but it was convenient to eat there. We only ate one meal there do to price and quality. Patisserie Valerie was located half a block away and offered much better food at half the price. All in all, it was an okay place to stay in a really great location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonFromLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are sorry to hear you you found few issues with the accommodation we provided you with and for the miss communication with the extra bed, we definitely will be pleased to share your comments with the relevant departments.

Furthermore, in our hotel we strive to provide great costumer service and exceed guest's expectations and we take great pride on the facilities we have to offer, on that note I sincerely believe we can restore your trust in our hotel please do not hesitate to contact our guest relations team via email to guestrelations@dtlondonwestend.com and our team members will ensure a seamless stay for any future booking within our property.

Thank you for your feedback once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#330 of 1,072 in London
4,183 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#277 Luxury Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#323 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €155 - €383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 237 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Premium Deluxe rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing