We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$156
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$230
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$158
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$385
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,367)
Filter reviews
3,367 results
Traveller rating
1,027
1,299
629
264
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
1,299
629
264
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumwest endsouthampton rowholborn tube stationwarm cookieswelcome cookiedouble treecovent gardenon arrivalexecutive roomrussell squarean upgradeafternoon teaexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentcentral locationbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 3,367 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived on Saturday for one night. Greeted by two great receptions staff who couldn't have made you feel more welcomed. Room lovely, very clean and couldn't have had a better nights sleep. Lovely breakfast and will defiantly stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations in this particular occasion. Furthermore, thank you for the nice comments about the reception staff.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Location, location, location. This hotel is 2 blocks from the tube (Holborn) and right on a good bus route. The street (Southampton Row) is filled with restaurants and shops of every price type. The hotel is nice, functional and clean. It is a little bit confusing, and most rooms have no view, but a hundred year old building in Central London....what do you expect. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I'll be back. Great value for the money, and a great business hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Willy_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations in this particular occasion. Furthermore, thank you for the nice comments about the area near the hotel.

Furthermore, thank you for your precious comments towards the local area and the staff memebers at our establishment.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Nice comfortable room in Hilton Honors section, but elevator was out, so had to lug suitcases up and down some stairs from the main elevator Great location only a few blocks to tube station, British Museum and some great restaurants. Staff was very helpful with touring suggestions.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TagAlongGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations in this particular occasion. Furthermore, thank you for the nice comments about the area near the hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days during our vacation. All in all, we had a decent stay and the staff was accommodating. While the room was clean, we had a few issues with the bathroom. The toilet had a lot of problems with water pressure and never really flushed properly. Also, the paneling on the bathtub fell off and hit me on the leg. I instantly called the front desk and they were able to get maintenance to come up and drill it back into place. We also needed an extra bed in the room and Nina promised that it would be delivered immediately. We waited for about 15-20 minutes before heading out for a meal and it still wasn't there. I went down to the front desk and asked on the bed status and she responded with, "Did you really need it immediately?" I said yes and reminded her that that was what SHE had promised. We then left for our dinner and hoped that the bed would be there when we returned. Thankfully it was and we didn't have to ask again. The restaurant located below was fine, the server was very friendly and seemed to like her job. The food was mediocre, but it was convenient to eat there. We only ate one meal there do to price and quality. Patisserie Valerie was located half a block away and offered much better food at half the price. All in all, it was an okay place to stay in a really great location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonFromLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are sorry to hear you you found few issues with the accommodation we provided you with and for the miss communication with the extra bed, we definitely will be pleased to share your comments with the relevant departments.

Furthermore, in our hotel we strive to provide great costumer service and exceed guest's expectations and we take great pride on the facilities we have to offer, on that note I sincerely believe we can restore your trust in our hotel please do not hesitate to contact our guest relations team via email to guestrelations@dtlondonwestend.com and our team members will ensure a seamless stay for any future booking within our property.

Thank you for your feedback once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stopped here for one night, it's set in a perfect location close to the tube waking distance to bars and restaurants, we were given a hot cookie on arrival which was amazing as I was starving. The room was a little small with the ironing board up and two girls getting ready inside was very cramped my partner asked for a view however we didn't get one, the bed was comfy and large the bathroom was nice and clean.. we spent the night out on the town I love London anyway and knowing we were going back to a clean hotel made that bit more enjoyable, breakfast the next day was unreal absolutely did the trick cured my hangover ready to move on to another hotel was a pleasant stay and would recommend stopping there again, only negative the small rooms.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cassieopia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations in this particular occasion and appreciate your valuable comments on what can be improved for which we will inform each relevant department.

Furthermore, thank you for the nice comments about the area near the hotel.
We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Simone Portaluri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews