We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,093)
Filter reviews
3,093 results
Traveller rating
2,063
717
184
74
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,063
717
184
74
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street complimentary mini bar nespresso machine hyde park the executive lounge room service excellent location afternoon tea central location fantastic hotel primark minibar thistle conference concierge doorman tube
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,093 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

We have been to this hotel several times because of its location. It is right on Oxford Street so idea for shopping. Multi storey car Park next door. Some good restaurants close by. The rooms in the hotel are immaculate and spacious. The hotel was quiet because of covid but this did not bother us. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank col1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Dear col1966
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel and for awarding us with 5 stars.
The team and I are delighted we were able to meet all your expectations
Being so central in London we are very lucky to have all the sights within walking distance.
We are hoping we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance
Warm Regards

Vicky Marshman
Hotel Manager
Vicky.Marshman@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

We have just had an amazing break at the Amba Hotel Marble Arch. Such friendly staff. We had breakfast in the hotel, how lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks to Hafize. So helpful and pleasant. Definitely visit again

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank X4474PAjillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Jill G

Thank you so much for your glowing 5 star review
Its motivating for the team and I to read such comments from our valued guests.
I am delighted Hafize was able to look after you at Breakfast and meet your expectations. I will personally thank her for her care and attention throughout your stay, she will be very pleased.
Please do think of us if you plan on returning to London, we would love to host you again in the not too distant future. I know there are many London Hotels for you to choose from.
I'm hoping you do choose to stay with us again and remain at your disposal should you require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Vicky Marshman
Hotel Manager
Vicky.Marshman@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Like many, business owners and delegates are concerned about using and attending venues during this Covid-19 pandemic.

Having used the Meeting Rooms at the Amba Hotel in Marble Arch, both attendees and I have been extremely impressed with the measures put in place to make the hotel welcoming and safe to visit. A huge Thank you to Natalie and Aron from the Events team, who have supported the booking from enquiry to attendance with great attention to detail. The set up and measure will allow us to confidently use the venue for the next few months and beyond.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaisingYourGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Ricky V

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, and your kind words, supporting the Hotel, in particular Natalie and Aron
I have passed on my personal thanks to them.
At this time, it's so rewarding to know we are heading in the right direction to ensure all our guests are looked after as safely and securely as possible. It keeps us motivated throughout this testing time that we experience.
We are looking forward to hosting you in the coming months. Please reach out to me if there is anything I can do to support you.
Again we are appreciative of your positive review.
Many Thanks

Vicky Marshman
Hotel Manager
vicky.marshman@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Excellent all round hotel couldnt be more helpful, booking was easy and we got a lovely surprise upgrade, will definately go back, breakfast was beautiful, and a great location with easy access to oxford street

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Pathfinder551933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear Pathfinder 551933

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel and for awarding us with 5 stars.
The team and I are delighted we were able to meet all your expectations
Being so central in London we are very lucky to have all the sights within walking distance.
We are hoping we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance
Warm Regards

Vicky Marshman
Hotel Manager
Vicky.Marshman@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed for a night to celebrate my daughters 18th and from start to finished received great service. Rooms spacious and very clean, situated right on Oxford street- my girls were very happy!
Originally booked the Hard Rock Hotel but got transferred due to COVID so we were a little apprehensive, but needn’t be.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank chavss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear chavss

Thank you for choosing Amba Marble Arch to celebrate your daughters 18th Birthday. I hope she had a fantastic day and you were all able to celebrate safely.
Your comments are crucial to us at this time, and it is pleasing for the team and I to know we met your expectations
Please do think of us next time you book a London Hotel. We know there are many for our guests to choose from
I'm looking forward to having you stay with us again and remain at your disposal should you require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Vicky Marshman
Hotel Manager
Vicky.Marshman@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews