We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$363
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$217
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis London City-Shoreditch(London)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$414
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
784
472
135
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
472
135
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomlancaster gatedeluxe double roomheathrow expressafternoon teasister hotelsmall roomspecial thankskensington gardensa lovely staynice bathrooman upgradelovely hotelcentral linebusiness tripreception staffshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I initially moved to this hotel from another one In the area. It was such an upgrade and had a very similar price! The staff were all lovely and rooms were clean and comfortable I actually extended my stay 3 times and it was a fancy home away from home. Thanks to Alice, Marian, Andrew and all the staff for a great stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Carjamash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Carjamash,

Thank you very much for taking the to share your fabulous comments on our TripAdvisor page.
I am thrilled to see you have been very satisfied with the services provided by the staff especially by Alice, Marian, and Andrew. It will always be a pleasure to have you back with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit to the Park Grand Paddington Court. It will be my sheer pleasure to be able to assist you with your booking and your stay.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at Park Grand Paddington Court in early March for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The hotel is conveniently located in Paddington, within 5-8 minutes walk from Paddington station & plenty of restaurants & shops.
We arrived the hotel just after 10 am. and were given an early check-in as requested. The room was impeccable but quite small. When we enquired about our room type at the reception later, the customer experience manager Ms. Luanne immediately came to help and upgraded us to a bigger room from the second day onwards.
All the other reception staff was also very courteous and ready to help.
Breakfast was one of the best we have had as per European standards. Lavish spread with plenty of choices including vegetarian options and eggs of your choice cooked to order. The breakfast staff Christina was new but always smiling and ready to help.
We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again whenever we visit London.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Roli M,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed review following your recent stay with us. I am very glad you have enjoyed our breakfast services so much and think its one of the best by European Standards. I am very pleased to see over overall stay was an enjoyable stay and my colleague Luanne, was able to enhance your stay by upgrading your room. It would be a pleasure to have you back with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Park Grand Paddington Court and found the property to be comfortable and convenient. Within a five minute walk from Paddington Station (rail and Underground service) the hotel is conveniently located to mass transit as well as Hyde Park. The neighborhood has decent dining and feels safe. The hotel breakfast is hearty and tasty and worth the additional cost when booking.

Like most big city hotels, the rooms are a bit small. The furnishings and bed are comfortable and of high quality. The staff is attentive.

There is a small bar on property and it appears they serve high tea in the mid-afternoon in this same bar area (note - it appears that all hotel guest traffic flows through this small dining/bar room which feels a bit awkward when tables are engaged in the tea service.)

Overall the hotel is a comfortable stay with a good breakfast and convenient to transportation and Heathrow Airport via the Paddington Express.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CJPOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Cjpob,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us.
I am very pleased to see your overall stay with us was a pleasant one, and everything - the breakfast, the location of the hotel, the service provided by the staff - seemed just perfect. With regards to the room size, we do have several other bigger categories of rooms and on your next visit to the Park Grand Paddington Court, I will be more than happy to assist you with a room type of your preference.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.


Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Having been moved from the 'Park Grand Paddington' - a sister hotel 100 meters down the road, I entered with an open mind (Check out review on the sister hotel). This review is unbiased for this site only (Park Grand Paddington Court).

From the sister hotel to this one, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, Being booked in, and transferred across was made simple and effortless for me.

We had to wait whilst they prepared the room - this was all last minute for them - and therefore a wait was more than acceptable. We were offered complementary tea whist we waited in their bar.

Going to the club room, the room was compact - but spacious - by this I mean the room was perfectly laid out for an inner city location, with thoughtful design to make everything practical.

The room was a 'club' room, and had microwave, complementary water, and a duo of canned drinks. A bottle of wine, with glasses, and fresh fruit. Biscuits were also provided. The tea offering was good, coffee was standard sachet.

In room complementary shoe shine, tooth brushes, shaving set, and soaps.

Tea and coffee was replaced the next day by housekeeping, however, fruit, wine, water, canned drinks were not.

Also available in room was a fridge, flat screen TV which had freeview.

The restaurant provided an excellent breakfast in the morning which was full english buffet style. Waiting staff were very good, and clearly were well trained.

Evening meal was in the bar area, and the food was found to be of high quality.

Concierge staff were very attentive.

The location, design, service, and facility here is very good, and represents good value for money for an inner city location. The rooms are clean, quiet, and functional, and I would rate this hotel as excellent for a 4 star hotel.

Thank you for making our stay both enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morser221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Morser221,


Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed review following your recent stay at the Park Grand Paddington Court. I am really happy to see you have really enjoyed your stay, despite the relocation from your original hotel. I am glad my staff were able to this a smooth transition for you and see to all your needs being fulfilled. On your next visit to the Park Grand Paddington Court, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, should you need any assistance with your booking and your stay with us. Wish you well meanwhile.

Kind Regards,

Vinayak Girgune.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Situated in a quiet area close to Paddington Underground station we found a wonderfull little pearl of a hotel. The service is superb and personal from the minutter you arrive at the reception: Dario & Co showed a fine understanding for our needs and wishes. At the delicious breakfast treat in the restaurant or at high tea in the cosy cafe the staff were equally helpfull and serviceminded.
The rooms are resently renovated and really nice and well equiped.
We were so happy about our stay and will definitely return when we visit London next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine - except for the ones in the celler: they are too small and with a tiny bed
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henrik Møller B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Henrik Møller B,


Thank ever so much for taking the time to share your kind comments on our TripAdvisor page. Customer service is of paramount importance to us and I am very happy to see my staff, Dario and the team were successful in delivering such service. On your next visit to the Park Grand Paddington Court, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It will be my pleasure to personally assist you with the room type of your preference and ensure you once again have an enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews