We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$350
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London(London)(Great Value!)
US$327
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Park Grand London Kensington(London)
US$153
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (8,727)
Filter reviews
8,727 results
Traveller rating
2,789
3,298
1,572
598
470
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,789
3,298
1,572
598
470
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrury lanecovent gardenhigh holborngreat locationtravel lodgesuper roomtheatre landearly checkwest endfamily roomrooms are basiccentral locationbudget hotelbritish museumcomfy bedwould stay againgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 8,727 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great location and good hotel, perfect for an overnight London break. Was just a short walk from the theatre which was great when we were returning late at night. The hotel was also lovely and quiet, this partly could’ve been due to the room being on the ninth floor but also it wasn’t a noisy area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 24lucy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Brillant location close to Covent Garden and 5 minutes walk from the tube (both Holborn and Covent Garden). Great hotel if you are looking for something simple - room and bath, nothing fancy. Very good with kids and a breakfast that fits all needs.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mautravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago, been a long time since we have been in Travelodge as our go to now is always Premier Inn who are absolutely amazing - rooms, bed, food, staff, price etc and we have stayed in many in London all with the same outstanding service. Sorry I know I'm supposed to be reviewing Travelodge, just wanted to say there has been a massive improvement in the overall look / standard of Travelodge with the updated rooms but unfortunately all these rooms only have a shower not a bath option which also makes the toilet/shower area very small - for that reason alone I don't think will be staying there again. Location of course is perfect being close to Covent Garden and another big plus is Jake on reception - the guy is a breath of fresh air, welcoming, helpful, funny, engaging - if there's a reason to persuade me to go back, Jake would be it - never underestimate the effect reception staff have on your returning guests. Oh and one more thing - would be a nice touch to leave TWO kitkats in the double rooms!

Room Tip: if you specifically want a bath make sure to ask for room with one but will have to compromise with the older style rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here before for three days so knew what to expect, cheap and cheerful but I wasn’t paying as it was a business trip. Arrived at 11pm after a long journey this time I got off at Holborn instead of Covent Garden and much easier to find, five to ten mins walk max. Check in was simple enough although didn’t work on the machines as booked through company. Room was cool enough and clean. Had a shower and went to sleep.

Couldn’t access the paid for breakfast as the lounge was absolutely ram packed and I had a meeting to walk to. Thankfully just around the corner. So I forwent the breakfast as was going to be a long wait (really need to look at this it was the same two years ago as well).

Checkout smooth and simple and my stay was done . Would I return? Possibly but there are better hotels with free WiFi that are a similar price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Red panda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our London Covent Garden hotel.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do thank you for taking the time to share your experience so these issues can be resolved so that this does not repeat for other guests.

We thank you again for this review and hope that this recent stay will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped for 1 night - room very basic, bed looked old and mattress was raised at foot end? Bathroom tired and just felt dirty. Carpet awful with stains. On the plus side reasonably central location and cheap. Prob wouldn’t stay again even to get cheap...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews