We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$381
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$344
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$227
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
16
18
13
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
18
13
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe natural history museumnice toiletriesgloucester roadroom was spotlesstube stationother guestsair conditioningfamily roomshort staygreat locationwalking distancenice hotelminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great location from the underground station at Gloucester Road, only a 5 minute walk. This hotel is 10 minutes walk to The Natural History Museum.
The hotel it self is lovely. Recently refurbished. Our room was lovely with a good size room and ample sized bathroom.
Staff very polite and efficient.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Nick,
Thank you very much for your kind comments, very happy anniversary & the fact you enjoyed staying at our brand new 4 star hotel so much, is great to read.

I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 6967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We booked this hotel at the very last minute due to the DLR strike impacting my family members plans to commute to their conference from my flat.

As mentioned in the reviews we read on booking.com, the hotel has recently been refurbished and generally looks good. The rooms are clean, have all the amenities you need for a quick city break stay and close to the tube station.

However this is one of the nosiest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was very hot, so we opened the windows. However all night we could hear shouting from a group of an individuals outside. If the group wasn't shouting, then you could either hear the generator outside going off or the doors banging as guests came back to the hotel.

The street the hotel is on seemed very quiet, so not sure where all the noise was coming from? I expect that because we booked so last minute, we ended up with the worst room in the hotel.

Overall the hotel is sufficient for a quick last minute stay however if you are planning a few days in London - it is worth considering one of the many hotels in the East London / Docklands areas, you will get much better value for money and it is just as easy to commute in to see central London sights.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Kari,
Thank you for your comments.

However, I would like to politely disagree and clarify some important facts you have chosen to leave out or at least not explore.
1. As a brand new, newly rebuilt 4 star hotel, you would fully expect each room to be soundproofed. They are indeed, are all. But you have failed to mention this very important fact.
2. Cromwell is a very busy and noisy typical bustling central London street. This is part of London's character, attraction & charm and no soundproofing will entirely eliminate this.
3. You were well within your rights to have made your concerns known to the very friendly and highly co-operative staff. No hesitation would have been forthcoming in addressing most if not all your concerns including offering you a selection of rooms. But if you failed to do so, then understandably we had no knowledge of such issues. Therefore, it is entirely unfair to level such criticisms after your departure, am sure you will agree.
4. Most of our customers have found the hotel prices very competitively as this was & is our policy as part of the soft opening. For a brand new 4 star hotel it is priced with high emphasis on value for money,

Nonetheless, I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 6967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in family room. Very clean, very comfortable and very stylish. Newly refurbished rooms are great and shower room excellent. Staff very friendly and continental breakfast very good. Gloucester Rd tube a short walk. I would definitely stay here again. Could do with a bar but otherwise highly recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ilovegoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear sirs,
Thank you very much for your kind comments & the fact you enjoyed staying at our brand new 4 star hotel so much, is great to read.

I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 6967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

very good hotel. very clean. very good value for money
Modern class hotel and design. welcoming team. very well placed to gloucester road 10min by subway from the hyper center. small shopping center around with good restaurants in the area (fast food or gourmet).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Zitouna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Zitouna,
Thank you very much for your kind comments & the fact you enjoyed staying at our brand new 4 star hotel so much, is great to read.

I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised prices, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 2967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

It has very clean rooms. Also, location is very good. It is near of underground. Price is also suitable for budget. On the other hand, Rooms which are designed for one person are very small. I can not say anything about food because I did not have a chance to try

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Erdal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Erdal,
Thank you very much for your kind comments & the fact you enjoyed staying at our brand new 4 star hotel so much, is great to read.

I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised prices, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 2967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews