We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #88 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in December and it was a comfortable, welcoming place where the staff went out of their way to be helpful.
The first night we arrived we had a noisy air con unit but when we spoke to the front desk they sent someone up to fix it straight away and offered to move us to a different room if we preferred (it was fixed so wee stayed pt and had no further issues with it). The room is smallish but cosy, the bed is comfortable and there is little to no road noise. Breakfast was fantastic.
All in all, a very relaxing place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hey there Shona M!

Cheers for the amazing review! Thanks for taking the time. Means a lot that we impressed you with our service! Once again apologies about the noisy AC unit however we are glad to see that we resolved it with a 10 out of 10 attitude! We all hope to welcome you back very soon for not only a fantastic stay but a deli sous breakfast!

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Heartwarming to see such young staff being extremely professional. From Mikayla and Kenjy at the front desk who remained helpful and friendly even when dealing with complaining guests, to Lewis and Angela at the restaurant who dealt with demanding breakfast crowds with smiles on their faces. The superior room was spacious, delightfully decorated and most importantly spotlessly clean. Good variety breakfast. Complimentary snacks, drinks and umbrellas which came in very handy. Good WiFi signal throughout the hotel. Earl’s Court tube station around the corner as well as a lot of eateries and grocery stores. Area around the hotel safe and well lit when it’s dark. Good job hotel management and I hope you continue to invest in the people who work for you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank AAMS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi there AAMS80!

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your amazing experience with us! I will be sure to share your thanks to Lewis Angela and Michela who are definitely stars of this hotel! So glad that we managed to impress you with not only the location and design -led rooms but more importantly our service! We all hope to welcome you back very soon for another glowing stay!

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Part of the IHG group of hotels, the Indigo Kensington has a really home like interior feeling to the hotel with soft furnishing and interior decor. Located 5 minutes walk from Earls Court tube station.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hey there Roryjdoyle!

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your great feedback with us! We are so happy that you noticed the detail in our design as well as the made the most of the location. We all hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel is a great little hotel right by Earl's Court station and a relatively short walking distance to Kensington.

It was very clean, though the room was small (to be expected in London). The bed was quite firm, not that I minded, but was something I felt I should note. The room is pleasantly decorated, but I did find it hard to do my makeup in the lighting. Personal pet-peeve.

The front desk staff were nice. If you want to have breakfast in the hotel, book it the night before because it's cheaper than the day of. I personally did not have breakfast there, as there are tons of coffee shops and cafes nearby and a M&S grocery store. I figured I'd rather save a few pounds on breakfast and put it towards somethings else.

Lots of restaurants nearby too, in addition to coffee shops.

This hotel isn't five star quality but it's very clean, nice, safe, and honestly, everything you could want or need. It was a very pleasant stay and being two seconds away from the tube was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi there ErinShelley!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your detailed and honest experience. It seems that your overall stay went well and that you enjoyed the great location and the service we provide. We all hope you do get a chance to visit us again. Do let us know when you plan on coming back to London, we can always see about a larger room.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. We received a free upgrade on arrival and breakfast was thrown in, wonderful welcome and really got us feeling good. The rooms are great, just the right size, comfy beds, huuuuuge walk in showers, trendy and very clean! Detail is good, plug sockets in all the right places and light up magnifying mirrors etc. A minor gripe, as a same sex couple having “his lordship” and “her ladyship” mugs in the room was just a tiny indication that they hadn’t quite got the modern attitude their decor suggested. Having said that this is a tiny gripe and didn’t affect our stay at all. We have taken the one star off for breakfast, it’s in a great setting but it’s just not quite there, the service is very slow and quite a few times on both mornings we had to ask for things two or three times. Basic items like cutlery, milk for tea etc. Both days our orders for coffee or hot breakfast were forgotten/lost and we had to chase all the time. It’s minor, but when the rest of the hotel is so good and attention to detail is great this does stand out. It is however a very good hotel in a fantastic location, literally 3 minutes from the tube.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank K8crossland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hey there K8crossland!

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your valuable feedback. First impressions count a lot and its great to read that we got it just right. As well as the in room details. We will definitely take on the feedback about the mugs and try as best as possible to come up with a solution. The comments on breakfast will be forwarded to our Food and Beverage Manager who will be sure to review the days breakfast in hopes of improving it. We all hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#167 of 1,081 in London
3,559 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in London
#51 Business Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: €121 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London
Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing