We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Interior Decoration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #90 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Part of the IHG group of hotels, the Indigo Kensington has a really home like interior feeling to the hotel with soft furnishing and interior decor. Located 5 minutes walk from Earls Court tube station.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hey there Roryjdoyle!

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your great feedback with us! We are so happy that you noticed the detail in our design as well as the made the most of the location. We all hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel is a great little hotel right by Earl's Court station and a relatively short walking distance to Kensington.

It was very clean, though the room was small (to be expected in London). The bed was quite firm, not that I minded, but was something I felt I should note. The room is pleasantly decorated, but I did find it hard to do my makeup in the lighting. Personal pet-peeve.

The front desk staff were nice. If you want to have breakfast in the hotel, book it the night before because it's cheaper than the day of. I personally did not have breakfast there, as there are tons of coffee shops and cafes nearby and a M&S grocery store. I figured I'd rather save a few pounds on breakfast and put it towards somethings else.

Lots of restaurants nearby too, in addition to coffee shops.

This hotel isn't five star quality but it's very clean, nice, safe, and honestly, everything you could want or need. It was a very pleasant stay and being two seconds away from the tube was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi there ErinShelley!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your detailed and honest experience. It seems that your overall stay went well and that you enjoyed the great location and the service we provide. We all hope you do get a chance to visit us again. Do let us know when you plan on coming back to London, we can always see about a larger room.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. We received a free upgrade on arrival and breakfast was thrown in, wonderful welcome and really got us feeling good. The rooms are great, just the right size, comfy beds, huuuuuge walk in showers, trendy and very clean! Detail is good, plug sockets in all the right places and light up magnifying mirrors etc. A minor gripe, as a same sex couple having “his lordship” and “her ladyship” mugs in the room was just a tiny indication that they hadn’t quite got the modern attitude their decor suggested. Having said that this is a tiny gripe and didn’t affect our stay at all. We have taken the one star off for breakfast, it’s in a great setting but it’s just not quite there, the service is very slow and quite a few times on both mornings we had to ask for things two or three times. Basic items like cutlery, milk for tea etc. Both days our orders for coffee or hot breakfast were forgotten/lost and we had to chase all the time. It’s minor, but when the rest of the hotel is so good and attention to detail is great this does stand out. It is however a very good hotel in a fantastic location, literally 3 minutes from the tube.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank K8crossland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hey there K8crossland!

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your valuable feedback. First impressions count a lot and its great to read that we got it just right. As well as the in room details. We will definitely take on the feedback about the mugs and try as best as possible to come up with a solution. The comments on breakfast will be forwarded to our Food and Beverage Manager who will be sure to review the days breakfast in hopes of improving it. We all hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights in early December as my sister was getting an award at BP. It is very easy to get to from Earls Court underground station. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were superb
The rooms were clean and adequate. Great shower in the bathroom

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ish146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Ish146!

Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review! The location is important and we are glad that you found it convenient. Great to see that the overall stay was a success especially with our service and design led rooms. We all hope to welcome you back very soon!

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Spent 3 nights at this Indigo property, and really enjoyed it! They were able to come up with modern and clean rooms in an older building while keeping the cachet of the place. Surprisingly well done. Room was large enough for London, bed was comfortable and the shower was perfect. For free wi-fi, I was pleasantly surprised how fast and steady it was. No problem with power outlets and the work area was very nice.

Location was not bad if you have to attend something in Olympia, it's about a 15 minute walk or one tube stop as Earl's Court station is right next door.

The only reason why I am not giving this place 5 stars is the breakfast area. Although very friendly, the service is slow and not quite as professional as it should be. I would sometimes wait for quite a while just to get an additional item or the check. I guess it's better to go with the buffet, then, but it's a continental one and if you want to order hot food, you have to deal with the people there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elmarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hey there Elmarto,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your amazing experience. Great to see that the spa design led bathrooms were to your linking as well as the location of the hotel. Breakfast is the most important part of the day and we thank you for the feedback and giving us a chance to improve the breakfast. We all hope you will be back soon in the local neighborhood for a visit.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,882 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#174 of 1,077 in London
3,494 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in London
#51 Business Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
#83 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: €107 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London
Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing