We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$295
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
US$295
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London(London)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$107
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$345
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveller rating
1,373
570
108
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,373
570
108
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl's court tube stationbarkston gardensaveda toiletriesmini barearl s courtpiccadilly linerainfall showergreat boutiquequiet side streetlovely hotelpubs and restaurantsbasement roomjunior suiteloved this hotelwalk in showerthe air conditioninggreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel is a great little hotel right by Earl's Court station and a relatively short walking distance to Kensington.

It was very clean, though the room was small (to be expected in London). The bed was quite firm, not that I minded, but was something I felt I should note. The room is pleasantly decorated, but I did find it hard to do my makeup in the lighting. Personal pet-peeve.

The front desk staff were nice. If you want to have breakfast in the hotel, book it the night before because it's cheaper than the day of. I personally did not have breakfast there, as there are tons of coffee shops and cafes nearby and a M&S grocery store. I figured I'd rather save a few pounds on breakfast and put it towards somethings else.

Lots of restaurants nearby too, in addition to coffee shops.

This hotel isn't five star quality but it's very clean, nice, safe, and honestly, everything you could want or need. It was a very pleasant stay and being two seconds away from the tube was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi there ErinShelley!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your detailed and honest experience. It seems that your overall stay went well and that you enjoyed the great location and the service we provide. We all hope you do get a chance to visit us again. Do let us know when you plan on coming back to London, we can always see about a larger room.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. We received a free upgrade on arrival and breakfast was thrown in, wonderful welcome and really got us feeling good. The rooms are great, just the right size, comfy beds, huuuuuge walk in showers, trendy and very clean! Detail is good, plug sockets in all the right places and light up magnifying mirrors etc. A minor gripe, as a same sex couple having “his lordship” and “her ladyship” mugs in the room was just a tiny indication that they hadn’t quite got the modern attitude their decor suggested. Having said that this is a tiny gripe and didn’t affect our stay at all. We have taken the one star off for breakfast, it’s in a great setting but it’s just not quite there, the service is very slow and quite a few times on both mornings we had to ask for things two or three times. Basic items like cutlery, milk for tea etc. Both days our orders for coffee or hot breakfast were forgotten/lost and we had to chase all the time. It’s minor, but when the rest of the hotel is so good and attention to detail is great this does stand out. It is however a very good hotel in a fantastic location, literally 3 minutes from the tube.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank K8crossland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hey there K8crossland!

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your valuable feedback. First impressions count a lot and its great to read that we got it just right. As well as the in room details. We will definitely take on the feedback about the mugs and try as best as possible to come up with a solution. The comments on breakfast will be forwarded to our Food and Beverage Manager who will be sure to review the days breakfast in hopes of improving it. We all hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights in early December as my sister was getting an award at BP. It is very easy to get to from Earls Court underground station. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were superb
The rooms were clean and adequate. Great shower in the bathroom

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ish146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Ish146!

Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review! The location is important and we are glad that you found it convenient. Great to see that the overall stay was a success especially with our service and design led rooms. We all hope to welcome you back very soon!

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Spent 3 nights at this Indigo property, and really enjoyed it! They were able to come up with modern and clean rooms in an older building while keeping the cachet of the place. Surprisingly well done. Room was large enough for London, bed was comfortable and the shower was perfect. For free wi-fi, I was pleasantly surprised how fast and steady it was. No problem with power outlets and the work area was very nice.

Location was not bad if you have to attend something in Olympia, it's about a 15 minute walk or one tube stop as Earl's Court station is right next door.

The only reason why I am not giving this place 5 stars is the breakfast area. Although very friendly, the service is slow and not quite as professional as it should be. I would sometimes wait for quite a while just to get an additional item or the check. I guess it's better to go with the buffet, then, but it's a continental one and if you want to order hot food, you have to deal with the people there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elmarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hey there Elmarto,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your amazing experience. Great to see that the spa design led bathrooms were to your linking as well as the location of the hotel. Breakfast is the most important part of the day and we thank you for the feedback and giving us a chance to improve the breakfast. We all hope you will be back soon in the local neighborhood for a visit.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Nice quaint hotel! Rooms are very cosy. Location just off Earls court tube station that takes you to central London within minutes. Only didn’t give 5 stars is that on the website shows that a gym is in property however they worked with an outside gym around 30 meters away! Very inconvenient and in someway felt cheated!You need to mention on your site.......... even if the gym (Soho gym) is very nicely equipped.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hey there Terence T,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. Great to see that you did enjoy the overall stay. Apologies for the misleading location of the gym. We will have a look at the website and amend as necessary. I do hope you don't feel cheated as we do feel that the Soho gym is actually a great addition and asset to the hotel as we actually have a full fledged professional gym for our guest compared to the usual limited gyms in hotels. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews