We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveller rating
1,403
580
111
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,403
580
111
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earl's court tube station barkston gardens aveda toiletries mini bar earl s court piccadilly line rainfall shower great boutique quiet side street lovely hotel pubs and restaurants comfortable bed basement room loved this hotel junior suite the air conditioning walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

stayed for 3 nights (wish we could stay more), the hotel staff was great. especially kenji that responded all my requests before we arrived and locate us in amazing room with big beautiful windows to the charming neighborhood and a very cute and kind guy that work in the breakfast (didn't notice his name) and was so polite and nice to talk with.
we loved the design of the hotel and the relax atmosphere.
On previous visits in london we were in hotels like Intercontinental and Crowne plaza, but this one we like the most. cant wait to return this hotel.
Thank you Kenji!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank hadasbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi there Hadas,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your amazing experience. Always happy to help. Do let me know when you stay with us next! I'll be sure to pass on your thanks to breakfast and the entire team.

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Well kept room, modern bath rooms, friendly staff. The only issue to pay attention is that the hotel also has rooms at the basement level. I didn't get a room there and was perfectly happy with my own room, but if I would, I would be unpleasantly surprised.
I also recommend the breakfast and the adjacent Theo simple Italian restaurant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 995michalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi there!

That you so much for sharing your 5 star stay with us. It is great to see that we managed to meet your expectations in regards to our rooms. Its great that you also tried our Theo's Simple Italian which definitely complements the hotel and the neighborhood. We all hope you will manage to return to us in the near future.

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here for a night, for the money we paid in central London it was a great find. It is very near earls court tube station and an easy walk up to the museums. We had a room in the lower ground floor which were very large and well decorated and the shower was lovely. It was fine for us for as we were only staying for one night if i was staying longer i would recommend a room with some windows on the upper floors. Would stay again if i was in London.

Room Tip: upper floors if you are staying for a few nights
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie66Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi there Katie66Uk,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing you valuable feedback with us. We all hope to welcome you back in the very near future to our neighborhood. It is great that you made the most of our location as well as the design-led rooms.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

A nice, comfortable and convenient hotel in a surprisingly quiet and peaceful street a stone's throw from Earl's Court Tube Station.

Will certainly consider it again if we need to be in that part of the capital.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi there stp1511,

We are so happy that the location was convenient for you stay in London and thank you for taking the time in sharing you feedback with us. We all hope you will visit us again soon for a great stay once again.

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

5th time at Indigo. I got a superior room on the lower ground floor. Quite big in terms of size but with only one window looking into a skylight well. Also, it can be a bit noisy when breakfast start since i was below the breakfast area.
Anyway nice stay, clean room, friendly staff. Lots of amenities in Earl’s court area and close to the tube.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank superanna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi there Spueranna80!

Thank you not only for taking the time in sharing your experience but for staying with us 5 times already! We promise to continue to amaze you! We all hope to welcome you back very soon for stay number 6.

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews