We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for staying in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #89 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we will be back. Having flown in to London, we arrived at the hotel early at 10.30am looking to drop our bags off and come back later to check in, however on arrival we were told that some rooms were already serviced and we could check in immediately which was great.
The hotel has a modern boutique style feel to it. the staff were fantastic. very helpful, friendly and could not do enough for us.
The room was great, a decent size and in very good condition and décor.The breakfast was very good as well.

Being located so close to Earls Court underground station was a real bonus and made travelling around London very easy.

We will definitely come back and stay here.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view over the local gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mozo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi there Mozo2000,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your great experience with us. Its always great to see that we got our service just right! thank you for noticing the design-led rooms! A lot of thought went into those and of course great to see that you made the most of our location. We all hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

stayed for 3 nights (wish we could stay more), the hotel staff was great. especially kenji that responded all my requests before we arrived and locate us in amazing room with big beautiful windows to the charming neighborhood and a very cute and kind guy that work in the breakfast (didn't notice his name) and was so polite and nice to talk with.
we loved the design of the hotel and the relax atmosphere.
On previous visits in london we were in hotels like Intercontinental and Crowne plaza, but this one we like the most. cant wait to return this hotel.
Thank you Kenji!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank hadasbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi there Hadas,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your amazing experience. Always happy to help. Do let me know when you stay with us next! I'll be sure to pass on your thanks to breakfast and the entire team.

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Well kept room, modern bath rooms, friendly staff. The only issue to pay attention is that the hotel also has rooms at the basement level. I didn't get a room there and was perfectly happy with my own room, but if I would, I would be unpleasantly surprised.
I also recommend the breakfast and the adjacent Theo simple Italian restaurant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi there!

That you so much for sharing your 5 star stay with us. It is great to see that we managed to meet your expectations in regards to our rooms. Its great that you also tried our Theo's Simple Italian which definitely complements the hotel and the neighborhood. We all hope you will manage to return to us in the near future.

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here for a night, for the money we paid in central London it was a great find. It is very near earls court tube station and an easy walk up to the museums. We had a room in the lower ground floor which were very large and well decorated and the shower was lovely. It was fine for us for as we were only staying for one night if i was staying longer i would recommend a room with some windows on the upper floors. Would stay again if i was in London.

Room Tip: upper floors if you are staying for a few nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie66Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi there Katie66Uk,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing you valuable feedback with us. We all hope to welcome you back in the very near future to our neighborhood. It is great that you made the most of our location as well as the design-led rooms.

Warmest Regards,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

A nice, comfortable and convenient hotel in a surprisingly quiet and peaceful street a stone's throw from Earl's Court Tube Station.

Will certainly consider it again if we need to be in that part of the capital.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stp1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenji Q, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi there stp1511,

We are so happy that the location was convenient for you stay in London and thank you for taking the time in sharing you feedback with us. We all hope you will visit us again soon for a great stay once again.

All the best,

Kenji Queva - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,881 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#173 of 1,077 in London
3,491 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in London
#51 Business Hotel in London
#82 Luxury Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €105 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London
Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing