We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #453 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I have stayed here twice now; it is clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is a bit cramped but has everything you need. The hotel is very warm and the dining room was uncomfortably warm. The hotel was very busy and one one day I had to queue for breakfast. The buffet breakfast was very good but on the day I had to queue there were no mugs or cutlery. I ate in the bar and the restaurant and the food was acceptable and reasonably priced. The lifts were incredibly crowded!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the busy Liilie Road, it is noisy if you aren't used to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,162 - 2,166 of 4,625 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 5 March 2012

comparing to Íbis Birmingham much, much better.
In Ibis it is supposed to have a standard that you already know and this one fullfills your expectations.
Nothing to say except some lack of quality in front desk with a dedicated lady but without experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter for weekend to visit theatre and shops. Check in quick and efficient room quiet ,clean. plenty of hot water and the bed and pillows very compfortable. The staff were very obliging and helped us with directions we neaded. We used the underground and the bus service, the bus service was as good as a taxi as the stop was right outside of the hotel. We had breakfast at a cafe outside Earls Court as it wasn't included in rates we paid and would reccomend the full english. Felt safe walking to and from tube station and it only took about 20mins to get to get to Oxford St. Bought a 2 day ticket to travel around and a single to return to Paddington it worked out cheaper. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlymouthNanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

As a business customer at the hotel it's been a wonderful experience staying here. on my arrival a gentleman at the reception had welcomed me with a warm and friendly greet... quick check in ...being provided with all information regarding hotel facilities and services in the professional manner in the personalized approach(definitly, exceeded my expectations by far). My room was clean and tidy (10th floor).During my stay I was delighted having my breakfast for a such affordable price of £11.50 for English breakfast & buffet(a sellection of cheese, croissants, a wide variaty of fruits ,jams and marmelade)...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. It is very well located with an easy city connection, underground 4 minutes walk up the road(West Brompton). Great hotel, professional staff

Room Tip: 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed 5 nights over at Ibis and was glad we made the right choice. Hotel lobby looked considerably modern and they have comfortable seating area at the lobby. Despite the hotel had alot of tourist buses, they managed to arrange their guests professionally in order not to make their lobby looking chaotic, plus point for that.

Their hotel rate was reasonable and location wise, it was located not too far for the tube station, about 3-5mins walk away, however it's not on the main line. You might need to change lines abit to get to the tourist spots but no complains because the hotel was located in a safe neighbourhood, so it's alright to walk back to the hotel late at night.

We booked a standard queen bed room and it is abit small but good for 2 person. Nothing luxurious but it was clean and had bits of modern fittings such as the light fixtures and lcd flat tv which offers quite a number of channels. Bathroom was alright, considered acceptable size compared to some other london budget hotels I stayed before.

Breakfast was included in our booking and we find it a good selections of hot and cold dishes offered. However it will be advisable to confirm with the check-in counter whether your room rate includes full breakfast or continental. If it's only continental, then it's located at another section of the dining area where there's only few selections of breads and pastries offered.

You will find quite a number of small restaurants over at Earls Court station which is about 5-8 mins walk away. Definitely a good choice for budget travelers.

Room Tip: Choose rooms further from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1,076 in London
2,375 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,076 in London
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#272 of 1,076 in London
3,490 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#296 of 1,076 in London
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Best Value Hotel in London
#177 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: €56 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing