We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located... but the hotel is badly in need of renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Ranked #203 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Centrally located... but the hotel is badly in need of renovation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The location is excellent - very centrally located. Air conditioning system is old and not effective - my room was too hot, my colleague's room was too cold. And though we stayed for 3 nights the hotel could do nothing to fix it other than offer to move our rooms. Bathrooms are badly constructed with the shower cubicle in a corner - need to stand at an angle to take a partial shower. There is one great restaurant in the hotel - rated Top 10 for seafood in London - get there early, kitchen shuts at 10pm. The hotel needs to be renovated.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wings_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Wings_Wheels,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Park Tower. We very much value your feedback.

I was however, disappointed to hear that several aspects of your stay to not meet your expectations. Of particular concern was your feedback in regards to our air-conditioning system. We appreciate the importance air-conditioning plays in the overall comfort of your stay and it is always of top priority to ensure this is in full working order. I would certainly like to apologise that this was unable to be repaired to your satisfaction on this occasion.

I am also pleased to advise you that we are in the process of carrying out upgrade work to our guest rooms and I would invite you to contact me personally on your next visit so I can ensure you are able to experience one of these guest rooms.

We were however please to hear that you enjoyed our award winning One-O-One restaurant. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and invite you to contact me if I can be of any further assistance in the future.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    345
    112
    38
    28
See reviews for
210
326
80
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very nice hotel in perfect location in London; we stayed only for 1 night, wish we cold have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear KTFam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Park Tower and we hope you will be able to join us for longer when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Normally in London I stay at boutique hotels, but I had several business appointemnts and needed a more "appropriate" business venue. This hotel, simply put, was a delight. LARGE roooms, great views, attentive service without being obnoxious or solicitous, etc. Not much to look at from the outside, but this hotel is just wonderful and I will stay there from now on when in London.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webster P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Webster P,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of the Sheraton Park Tower.

It was a pleasure to read your review. We always strive to deliver exceptional experiences and our team is pleased to learn this is what we have delivered.

We are delighted that the Park Tower is now your hotel of choice when in London.

Best regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel in February 2012 for four nights. Initially I was in a room overlooking the A4/Mandarin Oriental but found this room fairly noisy. I called the reception and they kindly moved me to a room overlooking Lowndes Square, which was very quiet.

Rooms were nice, maybe slightly on the old side. Bed was extremely comfortable just like all Starwood Hotels.

The hotel is in a great location providing you want to be around the Hyde Park/ Knightsbridge/ Kensington area.

The only negative I found were the lifts. My room was only on the fifth floor, but it seemed like I was always waiting around 5mins for a lift, no matter what time of day I was using it. After the third day this started to become annoying.

Overall great hotel and good value.

The only

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear ohughes,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Tower the next time your travels bring you to London.

Best regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I tried to book this hotel after reading the reviews. I used the price comparisons on this site and found a room inc breakfast nearly £100 cheaper per night than directly with the hotel on otel.com. I phoned Sheraton and after speaking to four people and hanging on the phone for a long time I was told that they would only match the price if I booked online and then filled in a claim form for the difference. I asked them to check the validity there and then but they would not do so. I have now booked at The Metropolitan.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Axecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Axecroft,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience with our ' Best Rate Guarantee'. I would like to apologise that you did not find the experience convenient or smooth.

We would very much like the opportunity to look further into this case and I would invite you to contact me directly should you wish to discuss further.

In the meantime, further information can be found on 'Best Rate Guarantee' at the Starwood hotels website.


Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

andrew.kennedy@luxurycollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#241 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#65 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#63 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Property: The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in London
#154 Luxury Hotel in London
#222 Romantic Hotel in London
#253 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing