We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
33
78
79
63
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
78
79
63
124
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The hotel is well located just along the road from Marble Arch but has clearly seen much better days. Whatever its previous heritage, the whole building is in desperate need of renovation and update. That said, our room was adequately sized, the bed comfortable, the linen and towels clean and the water hot. Breakfast is a workmanlike experience - simple self service and limited. I've stayed in some pretty dire places - this isn't one of them - but if you've selected to stay here, caution your expectations before you walk in the door and try to ignore the peeling wallpaper and paint, the leaky windows and outdated carpets/furniture.

Room Tip: The hotel is just off Marble Arch. Expect to hear street noise throughout the night
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The only positive thing is the excellent location in Central London. The room is overheated and you cannot moderate the heating. Room 103 is equipped with a window door that opens on a shared balcony. The window does not lock properly so it is the first time I feel unsafe in a hotel. You can ear everything from the street as well. Hopefully I always have some earplugs. As for the bathroom, there is NO space at all for your toilets amenities. And I didn’t mention the 40 year old decoration and carpet ... I would not even put my dog in this hotel
Breakfast is very average, not even an English breakfast. The staff is very corteous. Keep in mind breakfast starts at 8am so not a place for early birds

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Typh00n202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Went to London for a birthday celebration. Arrived back at the hotel very late after meal and show, and went straight to bed. In the morning my wife found the tea and coffee in the bedside table, together with a used condom. What else is there to say.

Room Tip: Don't stay
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We were given room 300 which was disgusting with rotten window frames (which couldn’t be secured)and dirt due to ineffective cleaning. We were moved to room 101 where the window frames were also rotten and dust hanging on the walls. The windows were single glazed with bad sealing so the room was noisy. On the landing, there were dirty marks above the heater from dust being convected and not cleaned.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Was apprehensive after reading other reviews but didn't need to be. My sister was allowed to check in early and the room was clean and spacious enough for 3 adults and a teenager. Room cleaned during our stay with fresh bedding and towels. Yes the hotel looks a bit tired but no worse than other hotels in London charging a more expensive rate. Great location for Hyde Park and we found it quiet. Only issue was the fire alarm going off at 2:30am and the poor night porter couldn't switch it off and looked close to tears. Receptionist apologised as soon as we got the desk to check out the following morning. Overall a pleasant stay for a couple of nights and we found the staff friendly. We had no bed bug issues like other reviews.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amyamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews