We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
33
78
79
63
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
78
79
63
124
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We were given room 300 which was disgusting with rotten window frames (which couldn’t be secured)and dirt due to ineffective cleaning. We were moved to room 101 where the window frames were also rotten and dust hanging on the walls. The windows were single glazed with bad sealing so the room was noisy. On the landing, there were dirty marks above the heater from dust being convected and not cleaned.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Was apprehensive after reading other reviews but didn't need to be. My sister was allowed to check in early and the room was clean and spacious enough for 3 adults and a teenager. Room cleaned during our stay with fresh bedding and towels. Yes the hotel looks a bit tired but no worse than other hotels in London charging a more expensive rate. Great location for Hyde Park and we found it quiet. Only issue was the fire alarm going off at 2:30am and the poor night porter couldn't switch it off and looked close to tears. Receptionist apologised as soon as we got the desk to check out the following morning. Overall a pleasant stay for a couple of nights and we found the staff friendly. We had no bed bug issues like other reviews.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amyamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Location very close to Marble Arch and Oxford street is pretty much the only good thing with this place.

Stayed in a family room in the basement. View towards a backyard with litter. Windows had to be closes due to traffic noise just outside. Also a lot of noise from other rooms.

Room was quite large, but just a single closet for your belongings. Not even a knob or two by the door for jackets. Firm beds, acceptable for a few night, in other words not not terrible :) Bathroom with broken door. Could only be closed by locking it from the inside, which of course means the bathroom door stays open at night and when nobody is using it... Add a broken cistern that kept flushing for 5 mins after every visit you could imagine that this was anoying. Especially at night.

Hotel offers free wifi, but poor quality. TV in room. No AC.

Continental breakfast (beans, scrambled eggs and toast) was included. Eggs, bacon and more for a ekstra fee. Be prepared to wait quite some time for breakfast if you order the addons. Breakfast was OK, but staff in kitchen and breakfastarea was loud, ineffective and quite rude. Staff at frontdesk however, was polite and helpful.

Common areas were messy with a lot things stashed here and there.

Also on the plus side; room was clean, cleaned every day with new towels every day.

Room Tip: Don't book here....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Booked in thinking it was wheelchair friendly, its no had problems just getting into building, was booked in for 6 days couldn't have a shower the whole time as they have the shower over the bath not good if your a wheelchair user

Room Tip: Not accessible is you use a Wheelchair
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It may have been owned by the Churchill family in the past but I doubt it has been redecorated since they left! The bathroom smelt of damp and the window in the bedroom wouldn't shut. Having read the reviews, sadly not until after it was too late to cancel, I decided to give breakfast a miss. Take my advice, book somewhere else, anywhere else...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews