We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bathroom and location in the midst of it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #107 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing bathroom and location in the midst of it all”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for business upon recommendation from a friend. Loved the location- in the midst of everything with restaurants galore. I didn't have time for theater and shopping but theater was right there too and major shopping street 10 minute walk. My favorite part of the hotel was the bathroom. Super nice and clean, separate shower, bathrobe. Tried the continental breakfast one morning- it was good to have all that selection of fruit for a change instead of just running out and grabbing tea and muffin at a cafe which is what I did all the other days. Would stay here again. (Rated 3 for sleep quality because I could not get used to the firm pillows- I like them really fluffy).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiska07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Mercer Street hotel.
As you mention we are ideally set up for to accommodate business guests, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi and have a dedicated business centre.
Our continental Buffet selection is wide and tasty as well as filling.
For future reference please be advised that we do offer a selection of feather pillows on request, so you can have a great sleep, as they a re really fluffy, just the way you like them.
I look forward to your next business or leisure vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    762
    188
    75
    36
See reviews for
466
1,191
137
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
københavn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was asking for a quiet room and for once I actually got it. The reception was very helpfull and quick to respond to any request I had. The location is very central and I wouldn´t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdh073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you taking the time to share your recent expericne at the Radisson Blu Mercer Street hotel.
I was so glad to hear that your request was fulfilled and that you found the receptionist helpful and attentive to all your needs.
I look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I will stay no where else other than this hotel...remodeled...clean... And the staff was great. The location is amazing... For shopping...theaters...and soho a block away...everything was walking distance...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayermian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Mercer Street hotel.
I love the title of your review and have to concur with your statements, we are ideally located, with great staff, recently refurbished and impecably clean.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed here in mid-February, 2 rooms for 2 nights: £200 per room per night, room only. Spent 10 minutes slowly trawling the area looking for the Radisson Edwardian: now called The Mercer St Hotel. Despite our booking the 2 rooms together, they were 3 floors apart, which was annoying. Reception staff, whilst welcoming and pleasant, couldn't resolve this. Smart hotel: rooms clean, fresh and compact (ie very small) and the children's room had very limited storage: no shelves or drawers, and a tiny hanging area so they lived out their bags: disappointing. Our room on the other hand, had huge wardrobe. Our very high-tec looking door side buttons didn't work, the Apple tv, whilst looking very sleek, also didn't work, nor did the room safe: the latter 2 were sorted quickly by the staff, who, incidentally were all very pleasant. Our room at back, so quiet. Good air con: very cold in London. Great and interesting location.15 second walk to the Cambridge Theatre. Lots of restaurants, and close to many central London attractions. Based mainly on location and hotel being clean and smart, would probably go back to this hotel, but request a big room with maximum storage, and breakfast outside for a third of the price of hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for storage: big cupboards/ wardrobe: otherwise you may be living out your suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street hotel.
I was dissapointed to hear that we were unable to fulfil your request of having your two rooms closed together and rest assured that this does not happen often and would like if you could please call the reception in advance so we can make sure that this done in the near future.
Regretfully our twin rooms are limited in wardrove space, however we are happy to offer alternatives.
As always I'm extremely proud of my team and how they are able to deal and resolve our guest issues in an efficient and pleasant manner.
I look forward to your arrival and please do not hesitate to contact me if i can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Mercer Street Hotel at the weekend (they droped the Radisson Edwardian name on the outside so we walked past it). It is in the middle of Covent Garden so very convenient to walk to most sights in Central London. If travelling by underground, go to Leicester Square tube station. We made the mistake of going to Covent Garden and it was packed solid and the steps up to the exit are a killer. There is a lift but expect queues.

The reception staff were very efficient, the entrance area very clean, modern, but stark.
We requested a high floor room and got room 514. Unfortunately it was opposite the lift doors, so we could hear the lift going up and down during the night. Also, there is no carpet outside the lift, just a granite floor, so we could hear everyone coming and going to the lift.
The room was small, with no drawers for clothes. Just a hanging space in the wardrobe which is where the kettle, cups and hairdryer are, so your clothes hang over the hospitallity tray. It didn't have a light in there, so was difficult to see anything. We did hang the bathrobes in the small bathroom and that gave us a shelf.The TV was on the wall, which looked very posh, but the sound was awful - very tinny. The heated bathrail was over the toilet, so your wet hands dripped on the seat when you reached for a towel - strange place to put it.

We booked our one night stay through Superbreaks which cost £274 per room bed and breakfast. There was an offer of late check out until 4.00pm and a free unlimited access to on-demand in-room entertainment package, but this was not offered to us at check in. We were only staying one night, so didn't complain.

I would recommend this area of the West End for an overnight stay, it was relatively quite.

Room Tip: Maybe upgrade to a larger room if you can afford it (We were offered this @ £40)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street hotel.
I have passed on your comments and we have made a couple of changes so we can exceed our guests and your expectations in the near future.
I look forward to your next visit and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,067 in London
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#108 of 1,067 in London
132 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#101 of 1,067 in London
838 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Address: Covent Garden 20 Mercer Street, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing