We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, roomy flat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
dinahsmom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great, roomy flat!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Had a great time staying here with our 2 teenagers. Lots of room, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Close to tube, trains, everything. Loved the "river bus" for great views from the Thames while going right to the Tower, the Eye, St. Paul's, etc. The flat is just steps away from restaurants, shopping, the Greenwich Market. Having the kids with us, it was wonderful having enough elbow room in the flat to spread out a little - much roomier than other places we have stayed, and so much better than a hotel. Thanks, Michel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and roominess
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at the Wren House which is literally steps away from the DLR station at Cutty Sark. Getting to main attractions via tube is a snap and takes 15-20 mins. The apartment is spacious, clean, and well-equipped with appliances, dishes, etc. Michel is a wonderful host (met us at the flat and had purchased Milk, water, etc for us to get us started). We left London for 2 days and came back to stay at the Wren House. Michel was kind enough to store extra luggage for us that we did not need to take with us. The location (even though in Greenwich) is very convenient close to shopping, restaurants, etc

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: extreme cleanliness and comfort for the price.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vmoon8965
Kalamazoo, MI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect in all ways”
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed in this flat last week. If you are considering staying here, have no hestiation. The flat appears exactly like it does in the pictures...clean, well equiped, modern and spacious. It is close to the DLR as well as the overground. Michel was gracious and helpful during our stay. I have already passed his information along to some friends considering a trip to England next summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska USA
Reviewed 16 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing