We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Ranked #201 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My boyfriend took me here as a suprise for my birthday. He chose the hotel as we flew in by helicopter and landed on the helipad right outside the hotel. All the staff were welcoming and friendly and we felt so relaxed as soon as we arrived. We stayed in a suite which was lovely. Big comfy bed, Nespresso coffe machine and infinity bath with a tv in the bathroom....

We ate in the restaurant for lunch and the food was amazing and two courses were only £15!My boyfriend had half a dozen oysters followed a lovely burger and 'proper' chips, I had a huge chick caesar salad followed by sea bream and it was so tasty and well presented.

The bar is very cool with a knowledgable barman. There is an outsdie balcony area with a smoking section too, good for smokers who don't want to just stand outside the hotel entrance.With our drinks we were always given nuts and olives..a nice little touch!

Breakfast was good, nice coffee pots and warm milk, good selction of cooked and continental breakfast.

Couldn't recommend this hotel more, and I will be back to eat lunch there and we will defintiely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Eat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    445
    146
    40
    51
See reviews for
126
755
66
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Reasons as follows.

Staff
Bed
Nespresso machine in room
Tv in bathroom !
Amazing river Thames views
Spacious rooms
Breakfast

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for one night, quite possibly the best all round hotel experience I've had.

I've suggested above some reasons why these are mainly what you'd expect of this class of hotel,what sets this hotel appart is the staff. The wifi stopped working,no fault of hotel,it was a local network fault. I was working on my laptop and needed the Internet,without fuss a member of staff sorted this with a loan of a dongle.
The bed and duvet/sheets pillows etc are of a VERY high standard.

Perfect. Thank you.

Oh, nearly forgot,I never used the spa but my gf was raving about it and it's uniqueness.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdGiddins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

On my fourth visit to London, I stayed at the Hotel Verta on a Saturday night at a Standard room which was beautifully furnished and equipped with state of the art electronics and lighting facilities but with a poor view. On our return a week later, we were very generously upgraded to a Riverview room which was much larger and commanded an excellent view of the Thames river and the adjoining London Heliport.
The hotel's breakfast was very carefully chosen and of a high quality. The reception staff was very polite and attentive and responded immediately to all our requests.
The only "drawback" is that there isn't anything of interest in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. With regard to visiting the city center, the hotel provides a regular shuttle minibus service to Sloan Square Underground station from where you have access to London's places of interest and you can easily return to the hotel by bus from Victoria station.
All in all, we had an excellent stay at the Hotel Verta and we are sure that we will stay there when we next visit London.

Room Tip: The Riverview Rooms are larger and command an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIOSCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I managed to find an excellent offer through an online hotel booking service so decided to stay here for two nights, instead of Rafayel on the Left Bank which is next door. Our room was one of those 'river view' rooms. It had partial view of the river and that's pretty much what you are going to get unless if you are staying in one of those river view executive suites. Compared to other good business or five star hotels I've stayed, room was a bit small in size (may be because of the massive bed which takes most of the space), but it had everything you need including a nice coffee maker. TV has been set up as a media startion so you can connect your laptop or charge your equipments using its USB port. Bathroom was simply excellent. Very spacious and well lit with everything you need including an LCD TV attached to the bath! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had dinner and breakfast in their restaurant which we found very good. Only let down is the location. It is well away from all the major attractions so it is not the most convenient place to stay if you are planning to spend most of your time visiting attractions in the capital. Having said that, we didn't find it difficult to travel to the centre using the bus number 170 which you can catch from outside the hotel (takes you to Victoria in 30-40 minutes). Would I stay there again? I definitely would if I can find a good offer like the one we had.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pradeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Check-in was welcoming and professional. It was a lovely surprise to be upgraded to an Executive room. The room was spacious and clean, with excellent facilities and a superb bathroom.

We enjoyed 2 complimentary drinks in the bar, which was lovely and breakfast the next morning was very good.

The staff were all helpful and polite.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emma4782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#692 of 1,068 in London
592 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Address: Bridges Court Road | Battersea, London SW11 3BE, England (Formerly Hotel Verta)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
#167 Business Hotel in London
#196 Romantic Hotel in London
#251 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Battersea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south of the River Thames, adjacent to the London Heliport and within easy reach of Chelsea and Sloane Square; Hotel Verta provides the perfect destination when visiting the capital. From panoramic views of the River Thames, the intimate ambience and the very modern facilities, Hotel Verta has become London's most exclusive 'Hidden Gem'.The hotel's design, inspired by the Halcyon days of aviation, combines timeless elegance and the lobby is a striking double height atrium with a signature sweeping staircase up to the mezzanine level. All of the 70 bedrooms are fully furnished in a classic modern style, each with original artwork and the finest bespoke fittings.All day dining is available in the elegant Ambrosia located on the mezzanine level. A glamorous, fun and contemporary bistro/bar perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings and after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine whilst admiring the views.The two level subterranean SPA Verta offering an innovative sanarium, heated loungers, steam room, sauna, gym and signature spa treatments, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel.Settings don't come much more inspiring than this, with the majority of our hotel meeting room facilities in London, featuring panoramic views of the River Thames and the London Heliport. Features include floor-to-ceiling windows and flexible inter-connecting options, when it comes to keeping you in touch; we have state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunications equipment, as well as wireless throughout. Hotel Verta offers 7 Meeting Rooms for between 12 to 200 delegates.Hotel Verta is the most wonderful, unique and romantic London hotel location in which to hold your wedding. For this very special occasion, we will enchant you with its addictive atmosphere and seductive environment, providing you and your guests with a magical wedding experience. The romance of Hotel Verta is beyond compare and has everything to make your wedding experience unique - superb cuisine, magnificent settings, meticulous and personalised service. The individuality of each couple is reflected in the smallest and most important details. Hotel Verta is licensed for civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies with a dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator to help you organise the finer details of your special day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing