We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Euro Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Euro Queens Hotel
Ranked #922 of 1,063 Hotels in London
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Some of the reviews horrified us, especially as we needed to stay in the area for two consecutive weekends, but for the cost involved we thought that it was worth a try.
We parked in the last available space in the front car park, between 3 foreign coaches and some white vans, which was perhaps not a good sign, especially as there is a minicab company in the hotel basement. We were greeted at check in by a charming man who was at pains to tell us that we could park round the back of the hotel in a secure car park - breathed sigh of relief!
What other reviewers have said about "the labyrinth" is indeed true, but there is no smell and the rooms are well signposted. I really could not understand the room numbering system, and thought that a room number beginning with 8 was going to be on the 8th floor. We went up and down several staircases on the way to our room, but the view from the window suggested that we were at first floor level. The building went up in 1854, and that is presumably how they did things then!
The room was small and clean with a very effective radiator, but unfortunately the bathroom was very cold as it had no heating at all, which is not good when it is -5 outside.
In general, the building is suffering from a lack of basic maintenance, and a bit more carpet vacuuming would not be out of place.
Breakfast (included) is provided in one of the many function rooms in the basement and consists of juice, cornflakes, preserves and freshly made toast (not do it yourself) and a choice of hot drinks. It may not be full English, but it starts the day.
On leaving, we were really pleased with how difficult it was to remove our car - thieves would have no chance.
For £37 per room per night including breakfast and secure parking it's a bit of a no-brainer - we will be back next weekend!

Room Tip: Apparently there are sometimes functions at the weekend, so the higher the better and away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paolo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    172
    300
    217
    549
See reviews for
309
369
89
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I booked a room for a friend and was shocked. Past the reception, the hotel inside is a labyrinth, smelly, old. The room was a disaster. One wiindow could not be shut, half of the carpet was missing, the toilet had partioned walls with no plaster or wall paper on it. Just board! THe staff was mostly unhelpful and was charged £ 59!! Stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItaloScot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

blackpool
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

booked this hotel for 2 nights in february,After spending 40 mins trying to get booked in i finally paid £1 to use the computer to look up emails to show confirmation.we were then handed our key and told 4th floor,so off we went tired after driving 6 hours and looking forward to a cup of tea,we went through very narrow corridor with very low ceiling and husband hit his head on the smoke alarm(hes 5.11),at then end of a dimliy lit corridor was a warren of rooms and we were at end.opening the door we were greeted with a smashed bathroom door.and a narrow passage to the beds,there was 1 mug and no spoons and 3 teabags and 3 sachets of sugar.so no drink,there was 1 chair to sit on,the room was damp,had wallpaper falling off ,windows were damp and the draft was unbelievable.when we switched the tv on we found it had 5 channels and those were almost impossible to watch as you had to keep moving the aerial and if we moved we had to redo the aerial.we had 2 small towels between 2 of us,we had 1 duvet during the coldest week of the year so far and although the heating was on the draft from windows made that useless,the breakfast was down 2 floors in the basement which was freezing cold ,breakfast was warm toast and cheap cornflakes.when we did speak to someone they said they would bring a mug and spoon and extra duvet ,well 2 days later no mug and no cutlery no extra duvet.and breakfast didnot improve,there was no offer of an alternative cereal and only 1 type of milk available which for some would be a problem.if you complain they smile at you and say sorry and do nothing...avoid this hotel at all costs you will get a very unpleasant stay with unco operative staff with smarmy smiles and couldnt care less attitude.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs ,spend the extra and stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Staff were very friendly, room was clean, bed was comfy with nice clean sheets, 4 towels, clean bathroom and toilet...we stayed in twin room and have no complaints. The room was £35 for the one night. Breakfast was cereals, orange/apple juice, plenty of tea or coffee, plus as much toast as you wanted. A full english was just £5 (looked very nice) We would have no hesitation booking this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cilla119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Friendly staff, clean sheets, 4 towels for 2 people, a large enough bed (I am 6'1"), running hot water and a pleasant night's sleep all for £19.50 per head, I couldn't have asked for more really!

Maybe this hotel is really making an effort to improve it's image, it is certainly doing the right things. C'mon does a broken towel rail really matter?

Did not have breakfast so can't comment on the quality of food.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Broqqoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#687 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#308 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viking Hotel
#849 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#581 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Queens Hotel

Property: Euro Queens Hotel
Address: 122 Church Road | Crystal Palace, London SE19 2UG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #922 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been given the flourish of a light makeover to some of the areas within, an expansive white exterior openly greets the visitor to the 5-storey Euro Hotel Queens. Situated close-by to Crystal Palace Football Club ground at Selhurst Park and the original Crystal Palace - built for the Great Exhibition of 1854 and now the home of the renowned Crystal Palace Theme Park Maze - Euro Hotel Queens is perfectly placed as the starting point for exploring south London's rich history. A bright welcome at reception leads through to a spacious, pleasantly furnished bar lounge, where residents and guests can comfortably relax and enjoy the calm surroundings at any time, watch television or entertain friends. The Queens Bar has built an excellent reputation for their warm and friendly customer service which makes it the ideal spot to enjoy a pre or post dinner drink or light snack. This stylish 334 bedroom Victorian hotel offers a pleasant atmosphere and convenient facilities. Euro Queens Hotel has a range of attractive guest facilities, the hotel bar and lounge, an extensive Conference & Banqueting services -from wedding receptions to meeting rooms- as well as Executive bedrooms and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LateRooms so you can book your Euro Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel London
Queens Hotel Crystal Palace
Euro Queens Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing