We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attraction ”
Review of The London Dungeon

The London Dungeon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.13*
and up
London Dungeon Entrance Ticket
Ranked #63 of 409 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The London Dungeon, one of the UK’s most iconic attractions, has reinvented itself now as a bigger, bolder and better attraction in the vast underground vaults of County Hall on the South Bank, next to the EDF Energy London Eye. The all new multi-million pound attraction will bring 1000 years of authentic London history to life with a unique mix of talented live actors performing in scarily funny shows, stunning special effects, edge of your seat surprises and two exciting thrill rides. Guests will embark on a journey through a dramatic London landscape going back ten centuries. They will be guided through ghastly plague-ridden streets, witness Guy Fawkes’ dramatic plot to blow up Parliament, travel back to Jack the Ripper’s bleak Whitechapel and walk beneath London’s foreboding medieval gates. There are new shows and rides which are more dramatic and surprising than ever, new funnier scripts, more theatrical costumes and styling and more talented actors to play even more colourful villains and blaggards.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this with 2 kids 9 & 11 and had a great time ! Both kids thoroughly enjoyed it and so did we . The price was 3 times cheaper than Tussauds and it was a better attraction imo

1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sean D

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review!

The Torturer is polishing his tools in anticipation of a revisit from you and your family!

Kind regards
Helen
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"boat ride"
in 571 reviews
"sweeney todd"
in 286 reviews
"free drink at the end"
in 102 reviews
"drop ride at the end"
in 90 reviews
"guy fawkes"
in 138 reviews
"live actors"
in 93 reviews
"great fun"
in 454 reviews
"london's history"
in 165 reviews
"special effects"
in 164 reviews
"london eye"
in 403 reviews
"audience participation"
in 98 reviews
"time slot"
in 175 reviews
"history lesson"
in 98 reviews
"great attraction"
in 119 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 92 reviews
"ripper"
in 655 reviews
"jack"
in 660 reviews
Filter

44 - 48 of 8,856 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The commercialization of London history has completely ruined the possibility of what this attraction could be. Lines are terrible, the attraction was not adult friendly and completely geared towards youth and teenagers. Would not do this one not recommend this attraction. Too expensive for the experience.

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Paul S

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are sorry to hear the attraction was not to your taste, we understand that it is not for everyone.

Kind regards
Helen
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Dungeons are very similar in style to Shrek's Adventure, which I didn't particularly enjoy, but I knew what to expect this time and decided to make the most of our Merlin passes, so we visited today with our two children, aged 10 and 7.

Queued in total for about 20 minutes. After the usual photos everywhere seems to take nowadays, you move as a group from room to room. An actor in each tells a story from London's grisly past. The actors are pretty good and the sets are quite well done, but I'm just not keen on these types of experiences.

There were some interesting facts but I'd rather an interactive museum. I visited the London Dungeons back in the early '90s and preferred it then!

Wasn't very scary, kids were fine. Youngest couldn't go on drop ride, but both enjoyed the boat ride.

Glad we had Merlin passes. No way is it worth the standard entrance fee. Go if you must but not recommended if you'd worry about being picked on!

1  Thank Thomisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thomisa

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review

We are sorry to hear the attraction was not to your taste, however we are pleased to hear your family enjoyed the boat ride.

Kind regards
Helen
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went yesterday 03/04/2018 with my Grandaughter whom is 10 years old. Once you get past the Queue and are in the attraction it is interesting funny telling the stories of history of London. We both enjoyed ourselves.

2  Thank pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Pauline S

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review!

We hope you will return for another journey through the gruesome streets of old London Town again soon.

Kind regards
Helen
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More Tom Foolery than authentic experience. If you’re looking for a suspend belief circus side-show, you will love the London Dungeon. If you’re a history buff looking for more than a shred of authenticity, you’ll be disappointed. Save some money and watch Sweeney or the new “Alienist” series.

But if your set on going splurge for the equivalent of a front of the line fast pass, which saved us a 1 1/2 in wait time. If we had waited close to 2 hour to get in, I’d feel like it was a total waste of time!

1  Thank ScottD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Scott D 58

Thank you for your review,

I am sorry on this occasion the London Dungeon was not to your particular taste.

I would like to assure you that we strive to be as authentic as possible with all of our historical content. In some areas we may use artistic license in which to deliver our vivid storytelling. However at all times our aim is to entertain, immerse and shine a light on some of London's macabre and gruesome history.

Kind regards
Jay (Guets Experience Team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The London Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing