We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the area”
Review of South Kensington

South Kensington
Book In Advance
More Info
US$192.98*
and up
Panoramic Tour of London by Black Taxi
Ranked #143 of 1,874 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fashionable district that is close to many of London's finest museums and antique shops.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Love South Kensington! We always stay in this area when visiting London! We have been to London 8x now and always enjoy the area. Nice shopping and restaurants, nice area to walk and explore!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank milljl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"science museum"
in 21 reviews
"victoria and albert museum"
in 13 reviews
"exhibition road"
in 10 reviews
"imperial college"
in 9 reviews
"tube station"
in 11 reviews
"natural history"
in 7 reviews
"fulham road"
in 3 reviews
"major museums"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful area"
in 4 reviews
"walk around"
in 9 reviews
"great architecture"
in 3 reviews
"london city"
in 2 reviews
"society"
in 6 reviews
"institutions"
in 3 reviews
"goethe"
in 2 reviews
"geographical"
in 6 reviews
"victorians"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

If you like the fabulous British architecture its a beautiful place to visit! Lovely shops even if quite expensive.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank DebbieM4372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

A very fashionable and posh area of London. Be prepared to bring a few quid with you, as you'll certainly need it!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank jameswatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The food is very good and so is the service. But this is highly over-priced. For 40 pounds I had soup and sea food lettuce wraps. The sea food was very sparsely but very finely chopped up and when I asked for an extra piece of lettuce I was told that four pieces come in an order and if I wanted an extra piece of lettuce I would have to pay for an entire new order. And yes, you read that correctly. My partner had soup and a beef dish but it too was not very fulling. The following evening we visited the Good Earth, also in South Kensington , and we each had soup and two abundantly served dishes and that was less than the forty pounds at Jia. It is for that reason I have to rate this restaurant poor because you do not get value for your money.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Climber336827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

South Kensington nice neighborhood

tourist attractions first choice
full of shops and restaurants cafe
nice hotels flat buildings and private homes

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Kensington also viewed

 

Been to South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing