We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
833
203
73
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
203
73
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolafternoon teamarcus wareingthe blue roomhyde parksloane streetroom servicejunior suiteconcierge serviceluxury hotelbirthday treatwonderful hotelspapretharrodsfashionistasdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I stayed with my daughter for 3 nights there. I can highly recommend staying at the Berkeley.
Friendly helpful staff and excellent Service from the beginning till we left. We had a lovely room with enough space and nice bathroom (enjoyed the heated toilet seat).

I highly recommend the bar - the drinks were super. Breakfast was also very good, the pain au chocolat.....delicious.

We also had dinner at the Marcus. The Price was reasonable, the Food exceptional and the staff again very friendly and competent.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knut W, General Manager at The Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much for recommending The Berkeley; we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thought our staff to be friendly & helpful.
We hope that you will be back with us in the near future.
Kindest regards
Knut Wylde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

It was my Aunt’s 50th birthday, and so to mark the occasion we decided to go back to The Berkeley and once again enjoy the fashion cream tea. When we visited before everything was perfect! From the service and hospitality to the food and environment. We were pleasantly surprised this time again to enter the welcoming and exceptional atmosphere and have a wonderful time. The cream tea was spectacular, and the Jasmine tea mesmerising!! So happy to be back, 5 stars as always⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️❤️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Izzy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knut W, General Manager at The Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review.
We were delighted to welcome yo and back and am thrilled to hear that you again had a perfect stay and that you enjoyed our Pret-a-Portea!

Hopefully we will see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We loved this hotel, one of the most beautifully appointed hotels we have ever visited. Staff was amazing and very personal. Great location, easy walk to great shopping, Hyde Park and Museums. A quick cab to all of London's amazing sites.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglasrmartins8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knut W, General Manager at The Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the team have made such a difference.

Hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Good location excelent service . Clean rooms friandly smilying stuff and a good selection of items for your breakfast . Didn't have the time to visit the spa or the pool but from what i saw overall the hotell stuff knew their jobs well .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank casilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knut W, General Manager at The Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive such positive feedback from our guests as we take great pride in ensuring we deliver the very highest levels of service and do greatly appreciate you felt everything was perfect.

Hope we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to Harvey Nichols, Harrods, Hyde Park and Oxford Street. Perfect for a quick shopping break. Hotel staff made us feel welcome and we were even treated to a complimentary upgrade

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cairo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knut W, General Manager at The Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the upgrade.
Hopoefully we will see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews