We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful comfy stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Ranked #239 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful comfy stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I arrived a little early for my reservation, but I was met with a ready room and a hot towel at reception! Just what I needed after a chilly rainy walk from the tube station! I booked on Priceline and really lucked out. I paid about $575 US for two nights.

I was escorted up to my room and was given instructions on how to get to the nearest pharmacy to purchase some cold medicine. The room was not enormous, but it was very very comfortable with a beautiful view of the park.

I have to admit, I was most excited to see the Nespresso machine in the room. I'm obsessed with mine at home and it made the stay that much nicer! The tub was a dream, the robe and slippers were a nice touch. The bed was two twins together (which seems to be the norm at many european hotels), so I noticed that it wasn't too comfortable to sleep right in the middle of the bed, but it was just me, so I was fine with that.

Every time I returned to the hotel I was greeted with a very friendly, "Welcome back." And always asked if I need taxi service when I left. The turn down service was consistent and a nice surprise.

The location couldn't be beat. So much shopping so close! And within walking distance of so many wonderful museums. I'd be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulusHookJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    178
    47
    16
    6
See reviews for
80
188
38
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

This hotel is very small. The concierge, the front desk, the room service operator is the same person in the same shift. You were granted access to teh facilities of a bigger brother hotel around the corner. The rooms were large an comfortable, looked brand new. The service was above average. The location is superb. Would go back. Very overpriced at 800 $ a night. Maybe it was the season.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maimonidesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Check in was handled beyond excellent, as they accommodated my early arrival with ease, the room was smaller than i expected but SO immensly comfortable, the service was top notch and i am still in shock i got it at the priceline negotiating rate esp being able to stay in KNIGHTSBRIDGE just a few steps away from amaaaaazing shopping!
The staff were knowledgable and exceptionally friendly, and the bed was SO comfortable, i didnt want to fall asleep just so i could keep feeling the sheets and the silkyness.
overall wonderful experience and id stay there every time im in london!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicaldva9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

Stayed here with a friend for a weekend last October - there's nothing wrong with this hotel, as such, but its pretty damn STANDARD for what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel, and in an area such as Knightsbridge. There's no character whatsoever - may as well be in a 4 star Marriott or something. Rooms all seem to be axactly the same - very boring standard decor. Agree, they are well equipped but there is no luxury or plush-ness. Staff friendly, bar is ridiculous, as pointed out by a previous reviewer, and the last minute charge put on the bill as you check out, described as a cleaning charge, of £5.28 PER DAY is absolutely ridiculous!! I was flabbergasted! The absolute cheek of them, after paying a fortune for the room in the first place. This was the last straw that completely put me off this hotel and the whole chain.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TinyLittleFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
294 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

We stayed here a couple of months ago,we booked a basic room but was upgraded free of charge to suite. The suite was large with two rooms,two large plasma tv's and a very nice king size bed. The staff were very friendly and made sure our stay was pleasant. The only problem I had was the bar prices. And when I say 'bar' it was a room with a couple of fridges with bottles in it,there wasn't actually any beer on tap. I bought a bottle of cola and a bottle of water (both which were 250ml,less than a standard can) a bottle of average brand beer and a single vodka,this came to £26! Ok if you have more money than sense,or if you have money to burn. We booked this hotel on a special rate,and although we are not poor we are not loaded either,I wouldn't want to pay these prices on principle. £6 for a bottle of Heineken when you can get 6 bottles for that price in a supermarket? I wouldn't mind but the bar area wasn't exactly fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#68 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#13 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#37 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#213 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Address: 21 Lowndes Street, London SW1X 9ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Business Hotel in London
#179 Luxury Hotel in London
#207 Romantic Hotel in London
#269 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel is situated in London’s leafy and fashionable Belgravia village. Each of the 87 bedrooms has been beautifully finished in contemporary style and boasts complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet connection, nespresso coffee machine, plasma television, and iPod dock. The hotel features Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - a relaxed restaurant offering all-day dining - and in summer, the Terrace for al fresco dining. Guests also enjoy complimentary access to The Peak Health Club and Spa, located across the road at our sister hotel, Jumeirah Carlton Tower which features full gym equipment, 20m indoor swimming pool and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Agoda, TripOnline SA and TravelUp so you can book your Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Lowndes London
Hotel Jumeirah Lowndes
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing