We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful comfy stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Ranked #240 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2010

I arrived a little early for my reservation, but I was met with a ready room and a hot towel at reception! Just what I needed after a chilly rainy walk from the tube station! I booked on Priceline and really lucked out. I paid about $575 US for two nights.

I was escorted up to my room and was given instructions on how to get to the nearest pharmacy to purchase some cold medicine. The room was not enormous, but it was very very comfortable with a beautiful view of the park.

I have to admit, I was most excited to see the Nespresso machine in the room. I'm obsessed with mine at home and it made the stay that much nicer! The tub was a dream, the robe and slippers were a nice touch. The bed was two twins together (which seems to be the norm at many european hotels), so I noticed that it wasn't too comfortable to sleep right in the middle of the bed, but it was just me, so I was fine with that.

Every time I returned to the hotel I was greeted with a very friendly, "Welcome back." And always asked if I need taxi service when I left. The turn down service was consistent and a nice surprise.

The location couldn't be beat. So much shopping so close! And within walking distance of so many wonderful museums. I'd be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulusHookJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 439 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

This hotel is very small. The concierge, the front desk, the room service operator is the same person in the same shift. You were granted access to teh facilities of a bigger brother hotel around the corner. The rooms were large an comfortable, looked brand new. The service was above average. The location is superb. Would go back. Very overpriced at 800 $ a night. Maybe it was the season.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maimonidesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Check in was handled beyond excellent, as they accommodated my early arrival with ease, the room was smaller than i expected but SO immensly comfortable, the service was top notch and i am still in shock i got it at the priceline negotiating rate esp being able to stay in KNIGHTSBRIDGE just a few steps away from amaaaaazing shopping!
The staff were knowledgable and exceptionally friendly, and the bed was SO comfortable, i didnt want to fall asleep just so i could keep feeling the sheets and the silkyness.
overall wonderful experience and id stay there every time im in london!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank musicaldva9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Stayed here with a friend for a weekend last October - there's nothing wrong with this hotel, as such, but its pretty damn STANDARD for what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel, and in an area such as Knightsbridge. There's no character whatsoever - may as well be in a 4 star Marriott or something. Rooms all seem to be axactly the same - very boring standard decor. Agree, they are well equipped but there is no luxury or plush-ness. Staff friendly, bar is ridiculous, as pointed out by a previous reviewer, and the last minute charge put on the bill as you check out, described as a cleaning charge, of £5.28 PER DAY is absolutely ridiculous!! I was flabbergasted! The absolute cheek of them, after paying a fortune for the room in the first place. This was the last straw that completely put me off this hotel and the whole chain.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank TinyLittleFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We stayed here a couple of months ago,we booked a basic room but was upgraded free of charge to suite. The suite was large with two rooms,two large plasma tv's and a very nice king size bed. The staff were very friendly and made sure our stay was pleasant. The only problem I had was the bar prices. And when I say 'bar' it was a room with a couple of fridges with bottles in it,there wasn't actually any beer on tap. I bought a bottle of cola and a bottle of water (both which were 250ml,less than a standard can) a bottle of average brand beer and a single vodka,this came to £26! Ok if you have more money than sense,or if you have money to burn. We booked this hotel on a special rate,and although we are not poor we are not loaded either,I wouldn't want to pay these prices on principle. £6 for a bottle of Heineken when you can get 6 bottles for that price in a supermarket? I wouldn't mind but the bar area wasn't exactly fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flashbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#105 of 1,081 in London
675 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,081 in London
1,013 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#88 of 1,081 in London
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel

Address: 21 Lowndes Street, London SW1X 9ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Business Hotel in London
#147 Family Hotel in London
#177 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €223 - €530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel is a chic, contemporary retreat set against the timeless backdrop of Belgravia Village. Stay with us and enjoy local insights and tips from our knowledgeable doorman, al fresco dining on The Terrace during the summer months and access to one of London's most exclusive health clubs, The Peak Health Club & Spa. Overlooking a serene, leafy London square, this 88-room boutique hotel is just yards from Knightsbridge’s most fashionable stores, including Harrods and Harvey Nichols, as well as the individual boutiques and cobbled streets of Belgravia. Guests can enjoy modern British dining at Lowndes Bar & Kitchen, outdoor summer dining at The Terrace and a collection of superbly appointed, contemporary bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary Wi-Fi. You are also welcome to use the facilities at The Peak Health Club & Spa at the nearby Jumeirah Carlton Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Lowndes London
Hotel Jumeirah Lowndes
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing