We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of W London Leicester Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
W London Leicester Square
Ranked #384 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed at the W in London with my husband last October and it was great. It is in such a central location and we didn't hear any noise from the hotel. The room is very trendy and efficient. We will definitely stay there again. The only downside is that the Doormen and hotel staff don't seem to be familiar with London. They did recommend a good gastropub owned by Guy Ritchie in Mayfair that had excellent fish and chips. I miss being there!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinlMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Hi Robin,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic time with us.

I would like to add that all of our Welcome Ambassadors and Concierge team are full of information about great places to go in London so please feel free to ask their help on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    569
    280
    134
    141
See reviews for
179
707
152
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Verona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Location Great, nothing to say. Check in was smooth, no wait. The fact you have to go to another floor makes it feel quite exclusive. Am young but was a bit misplaced by the layout of the room. The sink as soon as you go in was a bit much. There is one small magnifying mirror in front of the one sink in the standard rooms, so if you are two at the same time, no luck. The outlets for the europeean outlets and all other ipod plugs etc are under the sink and uncomfortable to find, but i presume its due to planning regulations and the proximity of the sink. The lighting is great. TV system good but tends to freeze sometimes. Staff really nice and caring. 4 stars not 5 because of the private rock event at the bar on Wednesdays. Treated like a second class citizen. I'm all for PR events to promote businesses, but maybe hotel guests can be invited to the event. Even though paying only 300 GBP a night for 3 rooms for the nights, im sure I was of a much higher socio economic level than the 1000 teenager/celeb wanabees getting into the bar that night. The bar itself when not taken over by the event was quite uncomfortable and expected a longer cocktail list. Minibars are well stocked with lots of choices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMPVERONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

After staying at a few W hotels, the expectations are high and though the rooms are smaller (seems to be the norm in london, even with new hotels) it was stylish and comfortable as usual. The room we had was a bit awkward as the basin/table was connected in the middle of the room and you had separate shower and toilet. I think they tried to keep the design along with their other hotels, but the rooms are just smaller and felt cramped. However the service was excellent and the staff were always had a smile to greet you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStyleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Style Traveller,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, I am sorry to that the style and size of the room was not more to your liking. We did try to maximise space when designing the bedrooms with a multifunctional vanity unit. However, I do understand that these are not to everyone’s taste.

If you do decide to return we could perhaps show you some of our other types of rooms which may be more suited to you.

Feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I am an American who is in London often on business. The W Leicester Square is just what you have come to expect from a W Starwood Brand. It is chic, ultra modern, and of course has that typical great W Bar! Extremely new and centrally located this place is great for me getting around town.

The bar gets packed on Friday and Saturday nights. If you want a little more than just the pillow the W is for you. The style won't speak to everyone but I have never met anyone in their 30's and 40's that didn't love a W property. Do make your stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LostEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here in December for two nights as a couple and found the hotel to be very modern and stylish with a great location. If your looking for a traditional hotel then this is not for you. Rooms were very cool but dissapointed when we arrived to see dirty towels left on the floor by the cleaners, however within a matter of minutes they came into the room and appologised for the mistake. This hotel has a brilliant location and is on Leicester Square where there is plenty of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sid70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Sid,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at W London Leicester Square. I am very happy to receive your helpful comments and we will certainly look into the issues with Style that you kindly raised.

Please let me know if you are returning back to W London as I would be happy to oversee your reservation.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
#533 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,305 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#84 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#186 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W London Leicester Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W London Leicester Square

Property: W London Leicester Square
Address: London Leicester Square London Leicester Square 10 Wardour Street, London W1D 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in London
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — W London Leicester Square 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and quirky, glamorous and decadent, W London - Leicester Square crystallizes the quintessential dual personality of the British soul. Located steps away from theatre land, the catwalks of Brewer Street and Soho’s electric nightlife, the hotel - like the city itself - is a bold contrast of themes, colors, textures and characters. Experience luxury comfort and the vibrant decor of our rooms and suites, your ultimate pit stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your W London Leicester Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w London Leicester Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing