We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at PPWB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #192 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Perfect stay at the PPWB. We arrived early at the hotel and had an coule get thé room directly what we really appreciated. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Room good size well furnished. We really enjoyed !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thanks Sandra G for this perfect, five star review.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,431 - 12,435 of 17,341 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here at the end of a 3 week European vacation last summer (July 9-13, 2011). Coming from Venice we arrived at check-in at 10pm for our "Iconic view Room". We had read about upgrades but had never had one. We got an upgrade to the Presidential Suite...all 1800 sq feet of it! Wonderful is an understatement...we absolutely loved the spectacular view of Big Ben and the London Eye..Wow factor times 10. We would return in a heartbeat...THANKS!! PS Booked on Expedia.

Room Tip: The view is well worth a few extra $$ or GBP if you can stretch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

All superior rooms face inside, and have no external view. As a result room was very dark and depressing. Not a great nights sleep, lots of door slamming and poor sound proofing. Restaurant is outrageously overpriced, well over £20 for breakfast.
Disappointing experience overall, not recommended,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingBathtub33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear FlyingBathtub33,

Thanks for your review, although I am sorry that you left the hotel disappointed.

We work hard on making sure our website clearly states the different views and I’m sorry you were not aware of the numerous options for breakfast.

We would like the opportunity to serve you better next time and hope we see you again, and a tip for breakfast for next time is the Executive Lounge package at £39 per couple which includes 2 breakfasts, tea and coffee all day, full afternoon tea and then canapés and drinks from a full bar until 8pm. Keep an eye out on our website for the park Plaza package and you may even get this for £25. Another option is the Illy Espressement coffee shop on the ground floor, similar in style and price to a Prêt or a Starbucks, as well as breakfast via room service with no tray charge.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very different to other hotels I have stayed in before- unique design, floorplan is like a molar tooth allowing more light into rooms and some rooms have kitty corner views of Big Ben...

Modem stylish design
Super busy hotel - people checking in all the time
Restaurants here are so and so
But convenience store and sushi places close by
Only disappointment is the international power sockets on room table not working

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbS_LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife and I have been regular guests of the Park Plaza London chain of hotels during the past two years due to the excellent service and professionalism of the staff. We have always been afforded the utmost courtesy and respect, and in turn this has kept us coming back on a regular basis. I have provided very positive feedback to the manager after each of our stays, and have always received a warm and welcome response in return inviting us to come back. Our preferred choice of hotel has always been the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, but on this occasion we feel we have been let down in relation to the service we have experienced during our stay. Firstly, the check in formalities were unusually formal, and there was no hint of a welcome as is usually the case. Secondly I was told that my credit card would have to be pre-authorised to the amount of £150.00 in case I wanted to use the bar as I was staying 3 nights. When I requested this amount to be lowered to around £75.00, I was told rather abruptly that this would not be possible, and that I would have to pay cash each time I ordered a drink, which proved rather inconvenient. On sitting down in the bar on my first evening, it took 20 minutes for me to be approached by the staff to request my order, and on the second evening it took nearly 30 minutes for my wife to have her order taken while she was waiting for me to come down. So not only did we have to pay cash, (as punishment for not agreeing for my card to be pre-authorised £150.00, but to add insult to injury, a 12.5% discretionary charge was added for our trouble!! Last but not least, I approached one of the check in staff to request a 60 minute later check out, only to be told that it would cost me an extra £10.00! When I asked whether he could reconsider as we were regular customers, he told me that this would not be possible. What should have been a very pleasant weekend celebrating my wife's birthday in an establishment that has always treated us very well, turned into a very disappointing experience. The Park Plaza Westminster Bridge has always had an excellent reputation for providing visitors with a wonderful stay, but it needs to ensure that it does not become complacent especially with regard to it's regular clientele.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank British_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear British_John,

Thanks you for your detailed review.

It is saddening to read we let you down and as you rightly state this is not the norm.
I have shared your review with our team and we agree we do not want to become complacent in our service delivery.

I do hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves, do let me know when you’ll be visiting again, I would appreciate the opportunity to apologise in person.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#89 of 1,077 in London
3,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: €150 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing