We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,084)
Filter reviews
3,084 results
Traveller rating
1,223
1,062
451
153
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,223
1,062
451
153
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomwet roomupgraded to a junior suiteheathrow expressquiet areabreakfast was excellentrooms are smallan upgradefull englishoxford streettube stationpaddingtonhairdryerpubs
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 3,084 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We upgraded to a Club room. It was quite spacious, great bath room. BUT IN THE BASEMENt. We requested another but told none available. Unable to open the windows, very very stuffy. We were told no fans, we were told they would adjust the A/C, never happened. Very claustrophobic.
The room was quiet and the staff VERY pleasant.
So so breakfast, crowded small dining room. Bar food really pretty bad.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Cynthia S,

Thank you for sharing your travel experience at Park Grand London Paddington. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas which we need to focus on to improve the experience of our valuable guests. We are very pleased with the kind words addressed to our reception team which is always ready to respond to all your needs and requirements. We will definitely leave a note in our system to make sure we are able to allocate a room on a higher floor next time. We value your comments on the aspects of our service in need of improvement, we are ready to become better for you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A pleasant experience in a hidden jewel we had during our short trip to London. Even if we did not have many expectations from this 4-star hotel they definitely exceeded it and we would certainly come back and recommend to our family and friends as the best boutique in London. The location is perfect just walking minutes to Hyde Park and Paddington, the rooms and clean and you have all that you need for few days. However, the key element who made our stay to be memorable was certainly their amazing staff. Special thanks for Gabriela and her daily genuine smile who was always attentive and could not help us with more recommendations and information.
All in all, thank you for our experience and keep on providing the same excellent service!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabethbeth162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Elizabethbeth162,

We would like to thank you for spearing your time to leave the feedback on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington. We are thrilled to read your comment featuring our reception team. Our staff is happy to be there for you to ensure that you enjoy your stay to its fullest. We would love to welcome you back and make your stay more rewarding.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed for a week and think we would return if we came back to London. It is well situated close to 2 tube lines with plenty of restaurants nearby. The young lady at the desk named Veronica was lovely, helpful and warm and made us feel so welcome.
We unfortunately only discovered the under bed drawers on our 5th day so we didn't use them and the room was crowded by our suitcases. The closet is ridiculous and can only hang 2 or 3 items. There is no counter space in the shower room and no microwave in the room at all.
The area is very quiet which was great. There were always men hanging around outside the front door who would block the sidewalk which I didn't like.
Do not waste your money on their breakfast! If you walk toward Paddington there are loads of little restaurants offering a much better breakfast for less than half price.

Room Tip: Would not book smaller than club room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 47Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear 47Coco,
Thank you for sharing the feedback from your stay. We highly appreciate your kind words about our staff member. We value your comments about aspects of the room that need updating, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel and provide the customer service you deserve.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The hotel is about a brisk 5 minute walk from Paddington Station. It should be noted that there is a Park Grand Paddington 'Court' on the same street, which we made the mistake of going to at first. The staff kindly informed us that it was a sister hotel and that our reservation was actually just a few doors down the road. Overall the staff was very friendly and accomodating, as stated in the reviews that I've read. I found the room to be much larger than most hotel rooms that I've stayed in during previous visits to London. The Park Grand London Paddington did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Phil B,
We would like to thank you for spearing your time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with Park Grand London Paddington. We were happy to do our best to suit your needs. We would love to welcome you back to make your stay even more comfortable.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Actually the hotel is amazing...very friendly staff provide supportive information and recommendations to visit london attractions.
Great location.
Rooms are clean, and excellent service..thank you all we will sure return back very soon :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ahmadbekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Ahmadbekoo,

We would like to thank you for spearing your time to leave the feedback on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington. We are thrilled to read your comment featuring our reception team. Our staff is happy to be there for you to ensure that you enjoy your stay to its fullest. We are proud to provide the best value British capital can offer. It would be such a pleasure to have you with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews