We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #350 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A pleasant experience in a hidden jewel we had during our short trip to London. Even if we did not have many expectations from this 4-star hotel they definitely exceeded it and we would certainly come back and recommend to our family and friends as the best boutique in London. The location is perfect just walking minutes to Hyde Park and Paddington, the rooms and clean and you have all that you need for few days. However, the key element who made our stay to be memorable was certainly their amazing staff. Special thanks for Gabriela and her daily genuine smile who was always attentive and could not help us with more recommendations and information.
All in all, thank you for our experience and keep on providing the same excellent service!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabethbeth162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Elizabethbeth162,

We would like to thank you for spearing your time to leave the feedback on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington. We are thrilled to read your comment featuring our reception team. Our staff is happy to be there for you to ensure that you enjoy your stay to its fullest. We would love to welcome you back and make your stay more rewarding.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,881 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed for a week and think we would return if we came back to London. It is well situated close to 2 tube lines with plenty of restaurants nearby. The young lady at the desk named Veronica was lovely, helpful and warm and made us feel so welcome.
We unfortunately only discovered the under bed drawers on our 5th day so we didn't use them and the room was crowded by our suitcases. The closet is ridiculous and can only hang 2 or 3 items. There is no counter space in the shower room and no microwave in the room at all.
The area is very quiet which was great. There were always men hanging around outside the front door who would block the sidewalk which I didn't like.
Do not waste your money on their breakfast! If you walk toward Paddington there are loads of little restaurants offering a much better breakfast for less than half price.

Room Tip: Would not book smaller than club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 47Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear 47Coco,
Thank you for sharing the feedback from your stay. We highly appreciate your kind words about our staff member. We value your comments about aspects of the room that need updating, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel and provide the customer service you deserve.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The hotel is about a brisk 5 minute walk from Paddington Station. It should be noted that there is a Park Grand Paddington 'Court' on the same street, which we made the mistake of going to at first. The staff kindly informed us that it was a sister hotel and that our reservation was actually just a few doors down the road. Overall the staff was very friendly and accomodating, as stated in the reviews that I've read. I found the room to be much larger than most hotel rooms that I've stayed in during previous visits to London. The Park Grand London Paddington did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Phil B,
We would like to thank you for spearing your time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with Park Grand London Paddington. We were happy to do our best to suit your needs. We would love to welcome you back to make your stay even more comfortable.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Actually the hotel is amazing...very friendly staff provide supportive information and recommendations to visit london attractions.
Great location.
Rooms are clean, and excellent service..thank you all we will sure return back very soon :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ahmadbekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Ahmadbekoo,

We would like to thank you for spearing your time to leave the feedback on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington. We are thrilled to read your comment featuring our reception team. Our staff is happy to be there for you to ensure that you enjoy your stay to its fullest. We are proud to provide the best value British capital can offer. It would be such a pleasure to have you with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The hotel was very clean. Though the rooms were a bit small, but at least the customer service was great, this guy Arnold at the reception desk was very helpful and went out of his way to make our experiance that much better!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Awab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Awab A,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington. We understand that you found the room small, however I would like to advise you that we have different categories of rooms which are bigger and I am sure you would be comfortable with that. We are also very grateful for your kind words about the staff. We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#159 of 1,077 in London
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#185 of 1,077 in London
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
#346 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €92 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing