We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$307
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis London City-Shoreditch(London)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$124
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$414
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,055 results
Traveller rating
1,216
1,057
443
152
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
1,057
443
152
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomwet roomupgraded to a junior suiteheathrow expressquiet arearooms are smallbreakfast was excellentan upgradefull englishoxford streettube stationpaddingtonhairdryerpubs
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 3,055 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed for a week and think we would return if we came back to London. It is well situated close to 2 tube lines with plenty of restaurants nearby. The young lady at the desk named Veronica was lovely, helpful and warm and made us feel so welcome.
We unfortunately only discovered the under bed drawers on our 5th day so we didn't use them and the room was crowded by our suitcases. The closet is ridiculous and can only hang 2 or 3 items. There is no counter space in the shower room and no microwave in the room at all.
The area is very quiet which was great. There were always men hanging around outside the front door who would block the sidewalk which I didn't like.
Do not waste your money on their breakfast! If you walk toward Paddington there are loads of little restaurants offering a much better breakfast for less than half price.

Room Tip: Would not book smaller than club room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 47Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear 47Coco,
Thank you for sharing the feedback from your stay. We highly appreciate your kind words about our staff member. We value your comments about aspects of the room that need updating, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel and provide the customer service you deserve.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The hotel is about a brisk 5 minute walk from Paddington Station. It should be noted that there is a Park Grand Paddington 'Court' on the same street, which we made the mistake of going to at first. The staff kindly informed us that it was a sister hotel and that our reservation was actually just a few doors down the road. Overall the staff was very friendly and accomodating, as stated in the reviews that I've read. I found the room to be much larger than most hotel rooms that I've stayed in during previous visits to London. The Park Grand London Paddington did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Phil B,
We would like to thank you for spearing your time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with Park Grand London Paddington. We were happy to do our best to suit your needs. We would love to welcome you back to make your stay even more comfortable.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Actually the hotel is amazing...very friendly staff provide supportive information and recommendations to visit london attractions.
Great location.
Rooms are clean, and excellent service..thank you all we will sure return back very soon :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ahmadbekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Ahmadbekoo,

We would like to thank you for spearing your time to leave the feedback on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington. We are thrilled to read your comment featuring our reception team. Our staff is happy to be there for you to ensure that you enjoy your stay to its fullest. We are proud to provide the best value British capital can offer. It would be such a pleasure to have you with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The hotel was very clean. Though the rooms were a bit small, but at least the customer service was great, this guy Arnold at the reception desk was very helpful and went out of his way to make our experiance that much better!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Awab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Awab A,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington. We understand that you found the room small, however I would like to advise you that we have different categories of rooms which are bigger and I am sure you would be comfortable with that. We are also very grateful for your kind words about the staff. We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous! The staff in general and Felicia in particular provided excellent customer care. They attended to every single need that we had in a professional and poised manner. Highly recommended! We have been staying in these premises for ten years and it just gets better each year :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ghoncheh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Ghonchech T,

We would like to thank you for spearing your time to leave the feedback on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington. We are thrilled to read your comment featuring our reception team. Our staff is happy to be there for you to ensure that you enjoy your stay to its fullest. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews