We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at park grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #334 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasant stay at park grand”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is in a GREAT location with small grocery stores, the tube station, and restaurants nearby.
The room, for a city like London, was good, fairly spacious and well equipped. A lovely big bed. Professional and friendly staff. very quick check inn and check out. We were treated to a room upgrade at checkin which was a nice surprise.
The room was well furnished, comfortable and clean, the only thing missing was bottled water.
Overall, a good place to stay if you can get a good price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valmoj75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time for writing comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance once again to serve you in near future. regards Nitish Bhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    981
    399
    138
    166
See reviews for
416
998
212
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012


A great hotel to stay in. Close 2 tube stations, grocery shops and restaurants very kind staff with a very professional and friendly attitude. Upon check inn v got a very pleasant surprise of a complimentary upgrade to a club room which was very spacious room good sized washroom and a brilliant English buffet in the morning. And the porters and receptionists are very helpfull when it comes to directions cabs and best areas for roaming.
All in all a very nice place 2 stay in.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gold442012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time for writing comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance once again to serve you in near future. regards Nitish Bhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I came to London to visit family, and was very pleased with my choice of hotel. I had a late flight into London so I was very tired upon arrival at the hotel, staff were very quick and professional at getting the check-in done and giving me my room, I was offered help with the luggage to the room. Breakfast was very nice; it was nice to have a wide selection of food first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcortez894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time for writing comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance once again to serve you in near future. regards Nitish Bhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012


This was the first time I had been to London so I only knew about the main tourist attractions but wasn't sure how to get to them. When I checked in I asked the receptionist checking me in what the best ways were to get to certain attractions and I was explained very clearly and professional all the transport options I had. When I got to my room it was clean and very comfortable, I didn't really understand the instructions on how to use the safe so I called reception for some help and a porter came and helped me with the safe. Overall, all staff was very helpful and I was very happy with my stay. 

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msimoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time for writing comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance once again to serve you in near future. regards Nitish Bhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012


I arrived at the hotel in the morning and was told that the room wasn't ready but that I could store the luggage which meant that I didn't have to carry it around until 2pm checkin in time. I had booked for a club double room and was very impressed when I got to the room as there was a nice fruit basket with fresh fruit, bottle of water and a half bottle of wine. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed every aspect of the stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHotelManagement, Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time for writing comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance once again to serve you in near future. regards Nitish Bhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,068 in London
965 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#111 of 1,068 in London
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#240 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing