We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lavender Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
222
61
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
61
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclapham junctionb blovely guesthousehome from hometrain stationvery pleasant stayvisit londonstayed nightseasy accessminute walkbatterseasunroomfridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My mum and aunty stayed here for 26 nights straight and not once did they have a problem. The room was lovely (much nicer then a hotel room), breakfast was amazing and service was brilliant. We would recommend this B&B to all our friends and family and will be using it again for sure. This is also a great location to the high street & train station. Thank you Lavender Guest House for making my families stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MArthurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Room clean albeit quite small, bed comfortable, friendly staff and a lovely hot cooked breakfast at a very reasonable price for London, and in a lovely quiet area - would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catiemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at this welcoming guest house on a Saturday and were surprised with how helpful and friendly the staff were and treated extremely well by the owner John.
We had a fantastic nights stay in a very comfortable bed, the room was quirky especially like the hidden toilet and sink..(great for jumping out from as a little joke... :) ) The shared showers were very clean!!

The location was ideal, walking distance to all the main shops and night life in Clapham junction and 5 mins walk from the station. Although it is walking distance the location of the guest house was on a quiet street.

I would definitely recommend any friends or family to stay here and look forward to staying here gain in the future. A memorable place to stay for all the right reasons!!

Room Tip: Request a room on the 1st/2nd floor as you will have less noise from people entering and leaving the guest house
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked a twin room for our Surveyors who were working in the area they commented that it was a lovley hotel that was Clean,Quiet & Cosy. I personally found John to be very helpful when I was booking the rooms and he made the whole process very easy.
SG

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank thesgteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Excellent for the price, easy access to central London, short walk to under ground, lots of shops near by. Sink is in one wardrobe, toilet in the other (their cheapest room) so not suitable for anyone of big build or likes considerable privacy. But for us, it was just a girly weekend and out most of the time, so perfectly adequate. Bed comfy. Breakfast was also nicely done considering the cost of the rooms. They get booked up quickly and a long way in advance.....speaks for itself!.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HEATHER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews