We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable quick trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lavender Guest House
Ranked #35 of 558 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable quick trip”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed for just a quick trip at the end of March. My room was compact and lovely and clean with a nice en-suite, and the owner Mr Houss was a very hospitable and entertaining character! I had a very enjoyable stay, and my parents who have stayed here before also rate the Lavender Guest House very highly. The rates were very reasonable for this area of the city and I will certainly use it again for any other trips to London in the future. Sarah.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    60
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
76
46
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My mum and aunty stayed here for 26 nights straight and not once did they have a problem. The room was lovely (much nicer then a hotel room), breakfast was amazing and service was brilliant. We would recommend this B&B to all our friends and family and will be using it again for sure. This is also a great location to the high street & train station. Thank you Lavender Guest House for making my families stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MArthurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Room clean albeit quite small, bed comfortable, friendly staff and a lovely hot cooked breakfast at a very reasonable price for London, and in a lovely quiet area - would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catiemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at this welcoming guest house on a Saturday and were surprised with how helpful and friendly the staff were and treated extremely well by the owner John.
We had a fantastic nights stay in a very comfortable bed, the room was quirky especially like the hidden toilet and sink..(great for jumping out from as a little joke... :) ) The shared showers were very clean!!

The location was ideal, walking distance to all the main shops and night life in Clapham junction and 5 mins walk from the station. Although it is walking distance the location of the guest house was on a quiet street.

I would definitely recommend any friends or family to stay here and look forward to staying here gain in the future. A memorable place to stay for all the right reasons!!

Room Tip: Request a room on the 1st/2nd floor as you will have less noise from people entering and leaving the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked a twin room for our Surveyors who were working in the area they commented that it was a lovley hotel that was Clean,Quiet & Cosy. I personally found John to be very helpful when I was booking the rooms and he made the whole process very easy.
SG

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank thesgteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#560 of 1,069 in London
153 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#105 of 1,069 in London
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#687 of 1,069 in London
600 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lavender Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lavender Guest House

Property: The Lavender Guest House
Address: 18 Lavender Sweep | Battersea, London SW11 1HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lavender Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on having a very clean and comfortable accommodation. As a family-run business, we have a reputation for our hospitality, which has brought back the same guest year after year. We are in the heart of Clapham Junction (Battersea),Central London is only a 10 minute train ride away, making us the ideal choice for your stay.We are recommended by the English Tourism Council and have been awarded with three stars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lavender Guest House Hotel London
The Lavender Guest House London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing