We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
4
13
15
15
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
15
15
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Due to the poor mobility of my mum, we asked for a ground floor room. They gave us a first floor room and there isn't a lift. So they offered her the basement room?! Which is down a steep flight of stairs! Come on darling just give it a try to my 85 year old mum. She was humiliated.
When we cancelled hey charged us for the room anyway, still waiting for a refund three weeks later.
They are also refurbishing the hotel which wasn't on the web-site.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boucher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I did not book this hotel but it was chosen because of the "alleged" location of Paddington and very late in booking.
The location was also "dodgy" even though an apartment in an adjoining street had a twenty million pound asking price.
We shared a "family room" with our two grandchildren. No room on floor to open bags because room is so small, so had to be opened on the bed, closed and stacked in a pile.
There is being an attempt to renovate this old building. They are not succeeding in turning a 'sows ear into a silver purse' I would not be paying for the standard of workmanship.
Of concern is the old fashioned key lock (Circa 1600 AD) - no way anyone could open the door to rescue you in case of fire.
The bathroom is a renovators nightmare. Ugly flexible ribbed sewerage pipe and shower outlet pipe running along the wall.
The bed was good and the pillows good. The industrial fan was excellent for cooling the un-air conditioned room.
The old adage, "you get what you pay for" would be appropriate if a double was less than fifty pound a night.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOURKE2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The price reflects the quality of the accommodation. Building work is currently taking place, I struggled to get a hot shower. The location is only 7 minutes from Paddington station and Edgware Road. The family room has a double bed and bunks, this leaves very little floor space. The wardrobe had a screw for a handle.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Needed to stay overnight close to a tube station, the Hamiltons Hotel was very reasonably priced and the room was well equipped. The manager who checked us in was delightful, and we were given an upgrade - which is always a lovely surprise.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank eleni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived on the 3rd of December for a couples weekend, 8 adults on arrival the rooms was not ready so we was asked to sit in the breakfast area, after 5 mins we was told they was ready so we split 4 into each room, when we got to the room there was a double bed and a set of bunkbeds and the room was so small you couldn't even turn around in it... going on to check the second room this had 2 singles and a double bed, the toilet was so small and covered in mould, the window was broken and the lock was rusted so couldn't really close it, the carpet was disgusting with stains over it... we all dumped our belongings and went out for the evening, when we got back my partner tried to turn the heating up via the radiator while doing this he put his hand on something wet so jumped back, we then inspected there area as the bed was so close up to it only to find a used condom on there, we then inspected the beds knowing what we just found we had been sitting on stains that looked like sperm marks, we all got bitten alive that evening, the night porter was so helpful getting rid if the waste, on the morning after having no sleep we asked the manager for a full refund, he said he could only give us £50 back out of the £120 or we could have another night half price (not a chance) we said this is not good enough so threatened him with environmental health this seemed to have scared him into the full refund we left at 8am.... please do not stay here its disgusting!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cherylann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews