We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FAST THRILLING AND INTERSETING :-)”
Review of Thames Rockets

Thames Rockets
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.01*
and up
High-Speed Thames River RIB Cruise in London
More Info
US$54.39*
and up
Thames High-Speed Zone RIB Cruise in London
Ranked #1 of 204 Outdoor Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The original, fastest and most exhilarating sightseeing speedboats on the river Thames today. Thames Rockets set sail in 2006 offering these unique sightseeing adventures to the public for the very first time. More experience, more style and more returning passengers year on year. Slice through London at 30 knots as the Thames is eaten up by 630hp of engine power. Zoom under the capital’s famous bridges and marvel at London’s landmarks from your exclusive vantage point. Our award winning comedian tour guides ensure sparkling highbrow banter as you 'pull G' past the House of Parliament before holding on tight for an exhilarating trip to Canary Wharf and back mission accomplished on this exhilarating Thames speedboat trip. This experience departs hourly from the world famous "London Eye" Pier, 7 days a week, throughout the year. Perfect for birthday celebrations, unique dates, reunions, family outings, groups of friends, staff gatherings, hen & stag do's, corporate entertaining, team building, engagements, school outings and more.Suitable for all ages 1 to 101! Toddlers and grandma alike willl love this speedy experience. This ultimate sightseeing adventure is great whatever the weather, wet weather kit provided for all ages and sizes."Five star" rating from London's Timeout Magazine, awarded a "Gold Tourist Attraction" in first year of sailing.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FUN FAST THRILLING AND INTERSETING :-)”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I would happily do this over and over again. You start of with a little history travelling from houses of parliament to tower bridge. The guide was very friendly and made it really interesting and funny. Once we were passed tower bridge the real fun began as we sped down the thames twisting and turning.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dime_bar_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,352
    339
    20
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant way to see the sights”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I live in London and often see these boats wizzing up and down the river. When we had visitors that needed entertaining for the weekend we thought it would be a good reason to have a go. I'm so glad we did - the first half of the tour is a guided tour of all the riverside sites - Pauly - was very funny and knowledgeable although his puns were a terrible! Once he'd finished with the guided tour we sped up to the sound of Top Gun - it is better than any roller coaster I've been on - truly was a great day out, that I will recommend that all my mates and family go if given the chance -definitely value for money
Thanks

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun experience”
Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

Myself, wife and her brother went for the tour, as others have already said we found the perfect combination of amusement, exhilaration and education, really good fun. I am happy to recommend this trip and look forward to going with this company again.

Helpful?
Thank soulderner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This Rocks!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was a LOT of fun! This is another one that must be done while in London! What was nice was that while returning to the dock, we got a brief "tour" from the water about the buildings that we were seeing and the history behind them as well. A great experience!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NMCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally awesome family fun - a great way to show kids the sights of London and beyond!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We saw this trip offered on the Tesco website and booked up on the promise of a high speed adventure. We were certainly not disappointed! We had Mike T as our Tour Guide - he is a great commentator - his stories interjected with humour bought the sights alive for the kids and adults alike. Tom (skipper) made sure we got a good view of the key attractions whilst keeping the throttle down as we headed out to the Thames Barrier at 35 knots. Totally Awesome!! Waterproofs and lifejackets are provided; just wear warm layers! Anyone booking a RIB Voyage should consider spending a little more to get the full trip as it is really worth seeing this momumental flood defence. We would highly recommend this to anyone coming to London as you get a totally different perspective on the City, especially the architecture and the commercial activity on the Thames. Our kids had not been to London before and this introduction has helped us to chose what we want to return to see.

Louisa warmly greeted us dockside and gave us our briefing. She recommended the London Eye as a follow-on and this complimented our trip. A combination ticket would be worth considering.

Our sincere thanks to Louisa, Mike and Tom who made our visit such a huge success.
From four very happy customers!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Annabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thames Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Thames Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing