We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Wooo”

Mrs Fogg’s Dockside Drinkery and Distillery
Reserve a table
Ranked #1,787 of 24,154 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City of London
Description: Mrs Fogg’s is located in the heart of the City and is inspired by Fogg’s Indian wife, Aouda, and the Victorian steamship that they travelled from India to London on. On the ground floor sits the raucous and merry Dockside Drinkery. Perfect for walk-ins, it features an extensive selection of beers, wines, punches, cocktails and more, as well as a delicious food menu. Next to it sits the beautiful Rangoon Steamer – an elegant steamship serving exquisite cocktails. Below Deck, you’ll find the EnGINe room and Distillery, where the ship’s crew host expert gin tastings and masterclasses.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a birthday party, had Ryan as my server and he gave us the best experience. This guy made my night , made me laugh and supplied me with great drinks!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Trek60227310617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for drinks after dinner. Ryan made us feel at home, he went above and beyond. Very attentive and gave great recommendations

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank MjK239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

An absolute fabulous time , the host Cary was fantastic.
Entertaining and really knowledgeable in the information he told.

The best 2 hours of fun and gin tasting/ making really made our weekend .

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank nataliehW819XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Having visited one the Mr Fogg’s bar near Leicester Square, we decided to give this a go for brunch. I definitely wouldn’t recommend. The food was very average, the location near Liverpool Street is a bit soulless and the restaurant has a fairly tacky chain feel.

Also, on arrival, the waitress let us know that they were out of milk which quite significantly limited the options available for breakfast

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank rainyldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

This was a really well organised experience. Lovely welcome drink on arrival, staff were all very welcoming and Cary our Gin Master was hilarious. We had a history lesson with an abundance of humour and came away with our very own home made gin. We had some super tasty cocktails afterwards too. It is definitely one experience we would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank SarahFoley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mrs Fogg’s Dockside Drinkery and Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Mrs Fogg’s Dockside Drinkery and Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.