We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere”
Review of Trattoria Raffaele

Trattoria Raffaele
Ranked #87 of 27,051 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Visited this restaurant for the first time last night with friends for dinner. Very friendly welcome on arrival and shown to our table immediately. The menu covers the usual Italian fare with pasta, pizzas, steaks and specials boards to choose from. We had the bruschetta with crab, sardines, dough balls and the normal tomato bruschetta to start and they were all delicious. Our mains courses were lasagne, pizza, pasta with clams and prawns and pasta with mushrooms and white wine sauce. Again they were all delicious and of a good sized portion. Desserts were ice cream and a cheesecake which finished the meal of nicely. The staff were very friendly and very attentive during the course of the evening and the bill when it arrived was not a shock . Will definitely be visiting this restaurant again.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

Yesterday I've finally managed to visit this legendary restaurant. I'm so proud that our tiny local restaurant made it to the London's best 100 list.
I HAD to visit it.
The place is a cute 70/80's "Lady & Tramp" style Italian restaurant with checked table cloth, clay jugs, white dinner candles, dark wooden wall panels and rustic furniture.
The staff is lovely, very attentive and professional. Perfect timing when taking orders or delivering food. It just felt very smooth, friendly and natural.
The food was simple but well made. It's done the original way, no fusion, no fanciness and decorations. No one is trying to be trendy or inventive here. You get good old school food, done the proper way.

I enjoyed myself here, felt very welcome in this happy place. Will be back and can highly recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank C3947XCannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We visited Trattoria Raffaele for the first time this evening and I couldn’t rate it highly enough. Raffaele was so welcoming, the menu was full of choice and the ambience of the restaurant was spot-on. We will definitely be back, delicious and very authentic food at a good price. Best Italian restaurant in London! Thank you!!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Hannah592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for the first time, food exelent, service exceptional, simply the best. I would highly recommend to everyone who likes Italian food.

Thank you for your exceptional service.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Arisqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Went to Raffa's for the second time this weekend ... just lovely. Excellent food again, and friendly, family style service that makes you feel like you are in someone's home rather than a restaurant. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MontyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Raffaele also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Trattoria Raffaele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing