We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 17:00 - 00:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for a girly night out!

It really is something different! It's great for a group of girls catching up and listening to... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
al605
,
London, United Kingdom
Good atmosphere

Came to London and visited the area especially for the bar after seeing it online, was very pleased... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
leannemccarthy112
,
Ashford, United Kingdom
Read all 97 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$167.40
More Info
from US$133.11
More Info
from US$15.50
More Info
from US$204.80
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
53
21
5
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
21
5
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar pornstar martini happy hour is adventure bar mirrored ceiling taking pics booked a table waterloo station friends birthday hen do photo opportunities girlie prosecco empowering queue photogenic
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I went for my birthday with a party of 6. There is a lot of hype online about this venue and it is worth the hype in my opinion. The drinks are tasty, quite pricey but they arent light. The venue was smaller than expected and it did get packed even where some people were sitting on the tables i reserved. However, the staff when notified were nice enough to communicate that the tables were reserved. To reserve a table i had to put a deposit of £50 and later this amount was used for my tab, which was handy but literally after 2/3 drinks it was over. I would go again as i was able to take lovely pictures and the music/atmosphere is fun but not with a lot of expectations however

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Shamim_Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this bar while on a night out.
It has such a good atmosphere !! It has loads of lights everywhere, signs all around to promote girl power, mirrors all over the ceiling and also funny quotes over the toilet walls.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The drinks are nice , a bit expensive but if you get there early enough you can go to happy hour which is worth it.
Would recommend if you are in the area and are in need of a good night out.
Also music is good in there a right good mix of different genres

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Louisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This was the best random thing I've done!!! I was meeting my mate near Waterloo and decided to do here. It's such a great venue, with great cocktails at 241 between 4 to 7 brilliant music and great staff. It's probably one of the best places to have a girls night out.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Saintlysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

While the decore is very appealing and certainly does make a great picture, you will find your self trying to squeeze past girls in their boohoo dresses dropping it like it’s hot to take a picture with their neon sign just as you come in.

The cocktails are cute and make for a great picture but not some lack flavour.

In general this is a nice place but very much a hot spot for ‘instaHoe girls’

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Me and a friend travelled specifically to visit tonight Josephine in the snow only to get turned away at the door because it’s “21 and over only” and we are both 20. The door man was patronising and rude and when I asked him if there was anywhere else we could head round there he bluntly responded “nowhere”

No where on their website, their social media or on their review pages does it state that they have a ridiculous 21+ entry policy so if you’re between 18-20 don’t bother!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Georgie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Tonight Josephine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Georgie,

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Firstly with regards to our age entry policy, just wanted to let you know that this can be found on our website at the following link: http://www.tonightjosephine.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/TJ-FAQ-pdf.pdf

I'm sorry to read that you felt the communication from the security staff was inadequate. I would really like to hear more so that i can investigate fully & correct the issue as always instructed that if guests do ask for alternative information, we give it where possible. Would like to know whom it was you spoke to with regards to description & also what time you arrived so that i can check CCTV?

We are striving to ensure this doesn't happen again as we pride ourselves on great guest service. We'd be delighted to welcome you back with a treat from us. To see what we can offer & also to let me know the information requested, please email me at matt.c@josephine-elba.co.uk

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Tonight Josephine Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews