We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun”
Review of ABQ London

ABQ London
Ranked #57 of 1,342 Nightlife in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Yeah Science! Yeah cocktails! ABQ is a Breaking Bad inspired Molecular Cocktail Bar in London. Time to Cook!
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This was amazing. The whole experience was so interesting. The cocktails were so creative and stuff members were very funny and attentive. I deffinately recommend to try.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Alana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop C, JP at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Yo Alana girl!
Thank you so much for your banging review!
Next time try The Bletchley... you can become a skilled secret agent and operate with WW2 Enigma machines.
The prize are incredible personalised cocktails decoding your taste profile :)
Tight!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dry ice"
in 11 reviews
"breaking bad fans"
in 12 reviews
"boiler suits"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 10 reviews
"fun experience"
in 5 reviews
"vegan pizza"
in 2 reviews
"cocktail experience"
in 2 reviews
"cooking experience"
in 2 reviews
"absolutely amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"boyfriend's birthday"
in 2 reviews
"tv series"
in 2 reviews
"cocktail bar"
in 2 reviews
"london experience"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
Filter

38 - 42 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I went ABQ for my boyfriends birthday and it was amazing! Such a good laugh and the workers were so funny. Great fun and will definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank kerry288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop C, JP at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Yo Kerry!
You cooked your cocktails right! Thanks for your feedback babe x
Next time try The Bletchley, our sister bar in Chelsea....we have some pretty amazing agents in the ground there too...personalised cocktails, yo!
Peace out x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Great experience with a great set of guys. The guys working here were all up for a laugh and knew their stuff. Was here for my birthday and the whole table got a free birthday shot each. Brilliant value for money considering how strong some of the cocktails are and the experience itself was amazing. Would happily go back again and would recommend this to others.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank DylanT210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop C, JP at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Yo Dylan!
Glad you had a blast at the RV, we would love to "cook" with you again!
Next time you can try The Bletchley, our WW2 code breakers cocktail bar in Chelsea...check it out!

Tango yankee :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My daughter and I had an amazing night in the company of 20 or so others also having a blast. Thoroughly recommended, great value, and although all three hosts were great, Zamba's performance well and truly made the night for me - thank you!!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank lydialunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop C, ABQ Team at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Yo Lydia!
Thank you so much for your review, has been great hosting you and your daughter!
Zamba really enjoyed cooking with you too :)

Next time, please try The Bletchley, for sure you will have a blast :)
You get into character as a WW2 secret agent and crack codes!

Tango Yankee again, Lydia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

To say we enjoyed ourselves doing this was an UNDERSTATEMENT. It was one of the most unique experiences we had in our 3 weeks in the UK - we've pretty much done all the tourist stuff in London over several recent trips so this was pretty awesome.

The staff is what makes this experience extra special - they were a ton of fun and were 'in character' the whole night - super cool vibes with fun people and sweet music. The cocktails were pretty great too. The suits were hot and sticky, yes, but who really cared when we were having this much fun! Would definitely recommend this if you're tired of the norm, looking for something away from the tourist areas, and especially if you're a Breaking Bad fan.

We went to both of the company's bars (the other being the Bletchley which I will review separately) but if you only go to one, I think this one does it's theme much better - the staff is just amazing here.

Let's cook, b**ches!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank WorkerBeeMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop P, Front Office Manager at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hey hey hey WorkerBeeMCR :)

Sweet! We had an amazing time cooking with you too, yo! So happy to hear you really enjoyed your experience, tight!
Hope to see you again soon at the RV, beautiful peeps :)
You can directly get in touch on abq@locappy.com and we will prepare something special for you on your next visit!

Tango Yankee x

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ABQ London also viewed

 

Been to ABQ London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing