We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”
Review of ABQ London

ABQ London
Ranked #65 of 1,332 Nightlife in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Yeah Science! Yeah cocktails! ABQ is a Breaking Bad inspired Molecular Cocktail Bar in London. Time to Cook!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My daughter and I had an amazing night in the company of 20 or so others also having a blast. Thoroughly recommended, great value, and although all three hosts were great, Zamba's performance well and truly made the night for me - thank you!!

2  Thank lydialunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop C, ABQ Team at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Yo Lydia!
Thank you so much for your review, has been great hosting you and your daughter!
Zamba really enjoyed cooking with you too :)

Next time, please try The Bletchley, for sure you will have a blast :)
You get into character as a WW2 secret agent and crack codes!

Tango Yankee again, Lydia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dry ice"
in 8 reviews
"breaking bad fans"
in 10 reviews
"boiler suits"
in 4 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"cooking experience"
in 2 reviews
"cool experience"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"two hours"
in 4 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
"goggles"
in 5 reviews
"science"
in 7 reviews
"overalls"
in 4 reviews
"chemistry"
in 4 reviews
"walt"
in 3 reviews
"series"
in 4 reviews
"jumpsuit"
in 3 reviews
"jokes"
in 3 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

To say we enjoyed ourselves doing this was an UNDERSTATEMENT. It was one of the most unique experiences we had in our 3 weeks in the UK - we've pretty much done all the tourist stuff in London over several recent trips so this was pretty awesome.

The staff is what makes this experience extra special - they were a ton of fun and were 'in character' the whole night - super cool vibes with fun people and sweet music. The cocktails were pretty great too. The suits were hot and sticky, yes, but who really cared when we were having this much fun! Would definitely recommend this if you're tired of the norm, looking for something away from the tourist areas, and especially if you're a Breaking Bad fan.

We went to both of the company's bars (the other being the Bletchley which I will review separately) but if you only go to one, I think this one does it's theme much better - the staff is just amazing here.

Let's cook, b**ches!!!

1  Thank WorkerBeeMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop P, Front Office Manager at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hey hey hey WorkerBeeMCR :)

Sweet! We had an amazing time cooking with you too, yo! So happy to hear you really enjoyed your experience, tight!
Hope to see you again soon at the RV, beautiful peeps :)
You can directly get in touch on abq@locappy.com and we will prepare something special for you on your next visit!

Tango Yankee x

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The ABQ experience is so much fun. Drinking cocktails in breaking bad style. Two hours immersed in a methlab it was a blast!

1  Thank Kas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop C, ABQ Team at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Yo Kas!
Thanks for cooking with us and sharing your thoughts with the rest of the peeps!
You can visit The Bletchley next time!

It's our sister bar in Chelsea, were you get personalised drinks and crack codes operating with WW2 enigma machines :)

Peace!

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We hired the RV for a 25th Birthday party and it was the best party any of us has ever attended! The staff were so wonderful, accessible and funny, and made the experience 100% better. The cocktails were incredible, the music was banging and it's a night none of us will ever forget! If you want an unforgettable party - go to ABQ London! You really get your money's worth.

1  Thank paulakoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop C, ABQ Team at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Yo yo yo Paula girl :)
JP hasn't forget you! Happy you had a complete blast and an amazing birthday with us!
Would love to see your faces again at ABQ and boogie at the RV :)
Next time, check this out...The Bletchley in Chelsea!
You would be a great secret agent
Peace out x

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Brought this as a present for my husband. It was so much fun!!! The staff were all high energy, the cocktails had plenty of alcohol in them and the RV was really well kitted out. Great party atmosphere. The suits and goggles were a bit worn but they are more just to get some silly pictures in so didn't make any difference. Would highly recommend to any breaking bad fans:)

Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop C, ABQ Team at ABQ London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Yo Emma girl!
Thank you veeery much! we had loads of fun cooking with you too :)
If next time you wanna break some codes, yo...check this out!
It's The Bletchley (WW2 code breakers bar in Chelsea), we need you to jump on our next mission!

Tango Yankee :)

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ABQ London also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to ABQ London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing