We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel London-Mayfair

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel London-Mayfair
Ranked #82 of 556 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
2 reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Quick check in, quick check out. Staff walked me to my room with some nice general talking which is always pleasant as you don't feel as another guests amongst the others. Top notch location & know how to care for guests. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    38
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
40
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
250 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

Yes, we were weary from the overnight flight and from the overcrowded Heathrow Express. And yes, the hotel did have a room ready for us when we arrived. But, I must con fess that I expected a bit more from a hotel with the reputation of the Mayfair. The location is ideal, and the staff is wonderful, but I did think that the room would be a bit more plush. Maybe it was just a bit too trendy for us? The bathroom was wonderful, though!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KFM9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

I recently took my wife to London for a surprise visit. From check in to check out the service at the Mayfair was superb. Particularly helpful are the Concierge staff, knowledgable and professional. As well as offering great accomodation the hotel is right by the Green Park tube station where you have a choice of 3 tube lines while Knightsbridge is a comfortable walk in one direction and Leicester Square is an easy walk in the other direction. If you don't want to book a rate including breakfast there are 2 Starbucks and several breakfast restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontokid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Obviously gifted by its great location in central Mayfair, hotel doesn't live up to expectations and no way does it provide 5-star comfort, in spite of some staff's good faith attempts to provide a decent service. On a business trip and out of transatlantic flight there was no way i could rest in peace: unacceptable noise started just touching upon my room at 2pm, and I was waken up at 7am by housekeeping din; I tried to complain and an arrogant male housekeeper replied that "at 7 we work here"...like if it was a construction field instead of a luxury hottel! You can definitely find much better in the same area for same money and positively much better from Radisson establishments in London and around the world.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

Location: nearly perfect me and my college felt right in the centre of all london has to offer
Staff: Really helpfull , changed our room twice, dont settle if your not happy they will assist. Room service was quick and delightfull although the bell boy did hang around for his tip
Rooms: The first room we were given was a tiny room, i attended the reception staff with my problem and was given anouther room which was on par with the first, i then attended the reception staff again and we were given a much larger room which was more value for money.
overall a little over rated but a delightfull experience

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#194 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,935 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#293 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#129 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel London-Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel London-Mayfair

Property: Hotel London-Mayfair
Address: Great Cumberland Place, London W1A 4RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Hotel London-Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing