We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Yuu Kitchen

Yuu Kitchen
Ranked #42 of 25,043 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Whitechapel
Description: Yuu Kitchen in Spitalfields features authentic Japanese and South-East Asian flavours. This new gastronomy concept, uses the highest quality produce executed with precision cooking in a fun and exciting setting. The menu is designed for sharing with a choice of small plates that will take you on an explosive flavour journey. Indulge in Asian favourites like gourmet Bao, Korean Ssam and Chicken Karaage. Chef Jon’s Pinoy dishes introduces guests to Filipino favourites with a London touch. Maximum flavours from slow cooked meats, 12 hr braised Lechon Kawali, delicious home-made recipes, like the tangy adobo wings, brings a fresh new take on familiar dishes. You’ll be sharing your high top table with other guests and sharing your dishes with your friends. We recommend to select at least 3-4 dishes per person (these are small plates) from different sections of the menu. *N.B Kitchen closes 45 mins before closing time* SEE WEBSITE FOR CHRISTMAS OPENING.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Tuesday night, was able to be seated immediately and decided to sit at the bar overlooking the cooking area.
Was brilliant being able to watch the chefs cook on 2 green eggs. The staff were all lovely and chatted away to the chefs and waiting staff.

Food was all outstanding. We had 9 dishes and would of kept on going if we could. We ordered sushi, buns, okra, chicken. Everything is fresh and so tasty. Really good value for money. Highly recommended! Great cocktails too.

Thank helen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear helen f

Thanks so much for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon.

You can also visit our new stall in Spitalfields market where we serve Authentic Filipino food.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Brother Alejandro gave the best suggestions and service. Remember folks, broccoli is important. Not only is broccoli healthy for your physical AND emotional well being, it’s ridiculously tasty. We fought over the last broccoli branch.

Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Tom H

Thanks so much for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon.

You can also visit our new stall in Spitalfields market where we serve Authentic Filipino food.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at the Yuu. Everything we got was very tasty. From drinks (IPA marching the food, great cocktails also matching the spicy food) to food. We had 3 dishes per person (12 in total) for sharing. Great the Bao-style dishes. Also the spicy Poke but everything else as well. Prices were very reasonable. Highly recommended!

Thank oliver220501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear oliver220501

Thanks so much for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon.

You can also visit our new stall in Spitalfields market where we serve Authentic Filipino food.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This place was literally amazing!We tried 8dishes and all of them were very good!The service was good too ,we will definitely go back!

Thank Laritbull88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Laritbull88

Thanks so much for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon.

You can also visit our new stall in Spitalfields market where we serve Authentic Filipino food.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

One of the places that experiments with food and it actuall ends up tasting special AND nice! I think we tried almost everything off the menu. Nothing was disappointing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sladjana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Sladjana K

Thanks so much for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon.

You can also visit our new stall in Spitalfields market where we serve Authentic Filipino food.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuu Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Yuu Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing