We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
10
9
11
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
9
11
7
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Unfortunately I did nor read reviews before booking. Even though booking through Booking dot.com our money was taken before visit. We had the basement room, it is unfit to let out, and certainly was not like how the web site portrayed it. As per a previous review the carpet is dirty the walls damp, the electric sockets appear unsafe. We only stayed one night but if had booked for more would certainly not have stayed there.

Room Tip: Don't go it has a musty smell
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Awful place. In short.
No parking
So called "reception" is trash.
The oxygen you breath is 99% dust.
Breakfast overpriced (never bothered to eat there)
Stairs to the top room are a safety hazard
The top room didn't have an ensuite so you had to go down the stairs to a minuscule dirty "bathroom", the size of a port-a-loo, with no door just a dirty shower curtain between you and other guests.
The cups supplied in the room had HER hairs in them. An unsealed warm bottle of water left In the room (didn't bother to use). Three teabags in a dusty old pot (so we bought our own).
Couldn't close windows and the blinds were broken.
Wierd stains on the carpet and rubbish in bins.
Rubbish under the wardrobe and the back was hanging off.
No toilet paper.
Nails and lumps of metal sticking out on the banister.
Shower tray filled up with water most likely leaked.
Fire hazard for the "attic room".
No plug for the sink, dropped the after barrier from my razor down it.
The shower screen was missing, so again a dirty old curtain that dragged on the dirty on the floor.
Was not told about breakfast or wifi upon arrival
Looks like a place the homeless and destitute would have to stay.
But even they would rather sleep on the streets.
This place is vile and should be closed down.
Go there at your own risk!
STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank April Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this to be in Greenwich for a family wedding. If it had been for a less important reason then we would not have stayed, as it is we checked out a day early. It is a filthy place and the electrics look dodgy. Do not stay here would be my advice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank PeterKeayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Agree with many of the other reviewers. Dated. Old mattress with little spring support. Overpriced & significantly increased for London marathon weekend! Owner wasn't particularly friendly or helpful. Poor checkin / out times (3pm-10.30am). Only has car parking space for 2 cars. However, to be fair it's in an excellent location for London marathon start & it was clean.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank uklarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Throughout our stay we did not see another human being! We did see a couple of creepy crawlies, but not people! (We arrived just before 7pm and left the following morning at 10am)
Our room was ok - very tatty and tired, but the beds were comfortable.
The road outside was noisy - I slept fine (but I can sleep through most noise), but my husband struggled to nod off to the sound of the nightbus rattling passed on a regular basis.
Having seen some quite nice photos of a bar, tv room, breakfast room I'm wondering where they are as the photos don't match what we certainly saw.
Very handy to have parking on site though, although it was tricky to get out of the driveway due to the business of the road - if possible reverse into the space so you can drive out onto the road more easily.
It cost us £66 for our room, but I noticed a very different tarriff with hugely inflated prices (3 figures) pinned to the door of what appeared to be the office - so I'm not sure how prices are worked out or negotiated. It wasn't the worst hotel we've ever stayed in, but comparing it to hotels of the same price it doesn't compare favourably. There is a charge of £11.95 for breakfast (we didn't have it) consisting of (judging from the photos) cereal, toast and cooked breakfast. This is on top of whatever you have paid for the room.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews