We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenland Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$265
US$220
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$158
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
9
9
11
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
9
11
7
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The lady who answered the door was pleasant enough though clearly not the owner as from the multitude of Fortune Cats in the 'reception' are for this also interpret 'shrine', she is Chinese. My daughter sat down on the single bed and it was soaked, obviously from an leak from the bathroom overhead. Nice touch that instead of replacing the mattress, they changed the bedding and turned the mattress over. Nice touch that the next occupant will have a lovely whiffy (not WIFI) mattress, minus any kind of mattress cover on the rather sad looking mattress. There are stains on the ceiling and walls and cleaning is left to the imagination as the back of the beds was filthy with trailing electric wires. H&S would have a field day as nothing had been pat tested though the kettle could have been pre pat testing! You can purchase a souvenir of your stay (yes its true a teaspoon for £3.00, facecloth (used by person before)£5.00. Breakfast was offered and declined and besides us and one other (unseen) person staying that weekend, the place was devoid of life (unless the mattresses had any 'life') For what it was and where it was we would have booked a Premier and had a much better stay. The place is sad and run down. We left at 7am and chucked the room key in the box in the hall. Spend some money, give the place some love and attention and it could do well.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

On arrival was greeted by owner. Nice and friendly. Booked in. No problems except we were charged £23.00 for 2 full English Breakfast. I was born at night but it wasn't last night. Asked for my money back for the breakfast which was swiftly returned to also be told that we had to leave at 10.30am instead of 11.00. When we went up to bedroom it was average. Clean, very basic and cheap. I guess you get what you pay for. On a positive note, shower was lovely and hot. Fridge didn't work and TV was outdated with poor signal. Only paid £70.00 for 2 for one night. Really can't complain at that price but certainly wouldn't pay full price. There was off-street parking however.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markkus1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We were shown to the basement room. It was very basic and unwelcoming. Carpet and walls were filthy. Bathroom was not one pictured on website and was grim. Whole room and indeed hotel needed upgraded. All plug sockets in room had double plugs attached with various wires coming out for kettle, fridge, television, DVD player etc. The sockets are at waist height so wires dangled down to the floor. Sockets clearly overloaded and unsafe. There was no fire escape on the basement level and window not big enough to leave through. The kitchen is located next to the basement room and for the 1 hour that we stayed pots were left boiling over and unmanned. We were travelling with our 18 month old son and were not prepared to stay in a room with so many hazards. We had booked for 3 nights and cancelled our reservation but were refused a refund. Manager spoke English but girl who worked on reception did not and could not answer basic questions. Would not recommend this to anyone. Considerong we paid £105 per night the quality of the room and service was horrendous.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SSmith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I stayed here with my son, daughter in law and grandson last Saturday night whilst visiting family. The rooms required a deep clean and upgrades as they were grubby and tired. We declined breakfast as it was so expensive and had already seen what we were due to get for £12.99!! This guest house does not deserve the 4 stars it has and we will certainly not be using it again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 648helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Very basic accommodation but clean bed was clean bathroom was clean .service left a lot to be desired .We were staying to see paul mccartney at the O2 arena was in a good location for it asked how could we book a taxi and the lady at the desk who let us in ( still don't know her name as she never told us ) said she didn't know nothing about doing that . ... ......so we thought never mind it's a 20 min walk we will just go on foot .had a great night and returned for a good night's sleep .We awoke to the smell of a cooked breakfast being made next door as we were in the basement in room 1 .so I asked if we could have some breakfast (even some cereal would have done before we drove 5 hrs home ) was unsure if it was in with the price but it says it has a free breakfast .I even offered to buy it but she sent me to the supermarket across the road ! Still confused as breakfast area stated that you could buy anything in the kitchen ! Don't get your hopes up for breakfast with your stay even if you can see it and smell it , it's not for you .......

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank floodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews